Kamille

  • Dinamarca
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Amigos (24)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Hi, I'm Kamille:))) I'm 19 years old and from Denmark. I'm planning on going to the Caribbean or Oceania from Jan 2022 to July 2022. I have no specific plan yet, but please hmu!!

    Meu próximo destino:

    New Zealand - desde Dez 2021 até Set 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I'm a 19 year old woman from Copenhagen, Denmark. I graduated high school in June 2021 (majoring in biology and chemistry), and now I'm ready to see the world! I'm eager to experience new cultures and cities as well as nature and people.

    I've been concerned about the climate for a few years, and one of my biggest wishes is to make a difference in terms of climate changes, biodiversity, permaculture, marine conservation, animal rescue and so on - pretty much everything that has anything to do with nature and wild life (especially marine life!) excite me.
    I used to swim on an elite level until I was 14 (I stopped due to an injury in my knee), and given swimming history I feel very safe in and around water. Swimming, snorkling and sailing is a safe space for me and i feel extremely peaceful whenever I spend time in nature in general.

    I have interest in politics, history and other social sciences and i follow politics in both Denmark, Europe and USA very closely to stay updated on the latest issues in the world. Especially when an election is upcoming I find myself getting very engaged in political issues mainly concerning social justice, equality and climate (changes).

    I furthermore enjoy spending time with my friends and my family and hosting parties, dinners etc. has always brought me a lot of joy. I read books and listen to podcasts a lot, and I love a good romcom once in a while. Riding my bike around Copenhagen and the nature surrounding the city is also a way of enjoying my sparetime when I'm not working.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Cultura
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ensino

    Poso ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I consider myself very disciplined and hard working. I thrive doing both physical and academic work, and I enjoy working in groups as well as individually.
    I consider myself empathic and easy to be around, so living, working and hanging out with different people who may not have the same background, nationality, language or tradition as I have is not an issue.
    I'm physically fit, and I've completed several maintenance tasks at my grand parent's farm, as well as in my parent's house in Copenhagen. I'm extremely openminded and i welcome every culture, religion, background, ethnicity, political affiliation, and sexuality/identity.

    Work experience
    I've worked in a bakery in Copenhagen called Lagkagehuset for 4 years
    I've helped a girl in 4. grade with maths and danish when I was 15 years old.
    I currently work as a physical helper for a disabled girl in high school. I was recently promoted, so that i now mentor her in biology, danish writing and history as well.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Swedish: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I can teach english and danish - the languages I speak fluently. I've been taught relatively advanced gramma in high school, which I will be able to pass on, as well as my vocabulary hold a lot of words both in danish and english. I will be able to teach german on a beginner's level. I know basic grammar and have a relatively big vocabulary of nouns, verbs, pronouns, adjectives, adverbs and prepositions. I primarily want to improve my english, but I'm always up for learning new languages.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    20

  • Algo mais...

    I've sung in a choir for 10 years in the local church (I consider myself areligious, but I have the deepest respect for people practicing any religion). I love to sing in a choir and love the adrenalin kick it creates, when everybody hits the correct note. There for I also sung in the choir at my school. Being a part of the choir in high school you had to participate in the annual musical, which i also really enjoyed.
    Furthermore I knit, weave pearls and thrift a lot, and i have a LOT of plants in my room:)

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Simple grass allergy, that can be treated with an antihistamin

    • Dietas especiais
      I'm a vegetarian, but if it's impossible for you to cook vegetarian meals, I am cool with adapting to a non-vegetarian diet.

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário

Este Workwayer ainda não recebeu comentários.