Hannah

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    Hi! I’m Hannah, a recent graduate with a degree in textile design, and I am currently taking some time to travel and gain work and life experience. I have recently participated in two month-long projects which focussed on cultural sustainability, traditional skills and rural development in Cyprus and Santorini with Grampus Heritage. I have also worked in a hostel in Denmark through WORKAWAY. I loved the experience of living and working abroad and being able to immerse myself in the different lifestyle and culture and want to do it again!

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Fotografia
    Astronomia

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I speak very basic German but would like to learn more. I also like to know at least the basics of the language for whatever country I'm in :)

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Poso ensinar:  

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    With a Bachelors Degree in Textile Design, I have built up wealth of creative skills, including embroidery, sewing, weaving, digital and screen printing, crocheting, knitting, fabric dyeing, drawing, painting, and woodwork. I also have a high level of IT software experience in Adobe, Google and Microsoft.

    In May 2022 I spent a month living and working in a hostel in Bornholm, Denmark. In this role I did general cleaning, setting up bedrooms for guests, and painted a mural.

    Last year, I completed a Grampus placement in Cyprus - ‘Putting Traditional Skills into Fashion for Cultural Sustainability’. On the placement I gained experience in mural painting, mosaics, ceramics, pottery, icon painting, felting, crocheting, and lace making. More recently I went to Santorini for a similair project, where I did pottery and wood workshops, museum archiving and artefact preservation. These projects greatly helped improve my sense of initiative, ability to appreciate different cultures, and cooperate in a team.

    I have also been working in customer services since 2015. My current job as a customer services assistant for East Lothian Council involves many responsibilities, mainly handling large amounts of cash and serving customers on a day-to-day basis. When working on the reception I am the first face customers see so I always need to look friendly and approachable and use my initiative when dealing with many different situations. This job also requires a great amount of teamwork within the small team at the cash desks or library, as well as the larger team of people working within the building.

    I have also worked in hospitality serving customers and guests, working on the till and coffee machine, as a waitress and as a kitchen porter. I worked as part of a large team and was responsible for checking stock levels and on occasion was given the role of acting supervisor. This involved training new staff, delegating work within the team, setting up in the morning, and closing up at the end of the day.

    During school, I completed both the bronze and silver duke of Edinburgh award schemes, and so have lots of experience in team building, walking long distances, wild camping, and map reading.

  • Idade

    22

  • Algo mais...

    In my spare time I enjoy reading, walking, embroidery and art projects.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário