Hannah

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    I'm Hannah, a recent university graduate looking for a bit of a jolt out of my day-to-day life. I'm happiest when I'm outdoors in nature. I love hiking, running, and swimming in the sea. I also love to read and write - I studied English Literature at university and had an amazing four years thinking about books! I'd describe myself as generally quite a calm, quiet presence, but I also love connecting with new people over good food or a shared goal.

    I grew up in London, UK, and I've been living in Edinburgh for the past five years. I absolutely love the city, but I feel like I've become too settled. I began work as a Marketing Assistant a few months ago and it's made me realise that I want to take the opportunity to explore while I still can, rather than settling into a set career path. I'm excited to discover new places and people, and learn new skills.

    I've previously spent a year living in Montreal, Canada, and loved the experience of starting fresh in a new place. I'm hoping that Workaway will allow me to do that again, whilst also giving me the chance to meet new people and contribute to their community in some way. I'd be particularly interested in any setting where I can learn more about living sustainably.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Escrever
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Blogs
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    LGBTQ
    Política/justiça social

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I'd be very happy to provide English language practice! I used to have a conversational level of French, but haven't spoken it in a few years now, so I'd be very interested in refreshing and improving my knowledge of it. I've recently started learning German, so I'd be excited to learn and practice.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Conhecimento de:  

    Idiomas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I've recently worked as a carer for an elderly Alzheimer's patient. This role involved keeping her home in good condition (cooking, cleaning, gardening), helping her with everyday tasks such as bathing and going for walks, and creating a calm, consistent environment to minimise her confusion & distress. I also have previous experience working with children, having offered babysitting services to local parents in my area throughout my teenage years.

    I have extensive hospitality experience. I worked as a barista in various local cafes throughout my degree. In each of these roles I was part of a small team in a fast-paced environment, which means I grew accustomed to switching between a wide range of tasks depending on where I was needed. On any average day, I could be serving customers, cleaning the bathroom, making coffees, preparing food, or ferrying the local cat away from the kitchen!

    Currently I work as a Marketing Assistant for an entirely remote company. I'm proficient in WordPress, Canva, Microsoft Office, and Google Suite, as I use these programmes every day. This role builds on the writing skills that I gained through my university degree.

    I have a UK driving licence. Since I was a child, I've also spent a lot of time hiking in the Lake District (UK). I'm accustomed to long hikes over difficult terrain, often in challenging weather.

  • Idade

    23

  • Algo mais...

    I make a mean chocolate Guinness brownie, and would be very happy to bake for any hosts or fellow travellers! I enjoy cooking (and especially eating!), so I'd also be excited to learn any recipes that you particularly love.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Pescatarian

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário