ALTAF

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Ireland - desde Jan 2022 até Dez 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi Allow me to introduce myself.
    My name is Altaf Majeed
    I am Scottish and a nomadic traveller or I'd like to think I am !

    Over 15 years ago I decided to give up my traditional way of life and started travelling in a 1992 land-cruiser called 'Sorcha' its Gaelic for freedom . I sold all my possessions gave up my job and left the security of a home to find my adventure and change the way I wanted to live, I've travelled throughout Europe Asia Australia New Zealand and America.

    I was driving from Glasgow to Goa While helping and supporting as many environmental projects that will enable communities a better quality of life. However due to these unprecedented circumstances and the spread of Covid-19 I have been forced to drive back to the uk. I am now traveling again currently in the uk.

    I have a Mercedes Vario a 10 meter home on wheels, which I live in full time and share on occasions with my friend and co-writer.
    I've realised it's all the space I ever want or need so now I enjoy travelling, writing and parking in beautiful places that inspire creative thinking. I also enjoy my passion of photography and filming, I combine Workaways and housesits throughout the year and pick up paid work when I can.
    I have a real hunger to learn new skills and meet like minded people. I’m also very keen to learn anything and everything about sailing so I can sail around the world someday. That is my next big adventure I'm working towards.

    Currently I’ve co-written a children’s book that was published in December and we are working on a children’s fantasy novel which I'm hoping will get published sometime this year.

    My back ground is in construction carpentry / interior design with 20 plus years of experience, I meditate do yoga and I am a master Reiki practitioner. I'd like to think I'm creative, I love art, music and writing. I feel a sense of freedom when I'm in nature or when near the sea. I’m computer literate, can ride a motorbike and hold a full UK and international driving licences.
    I've also put myself in the public eye and went on a TV documentary for the BBC called "Second Chance Summer" and "Jimmy and Jamie's Friday night feast".
    I have a natural curiosity to learn new things and grow, I like working with like minded people and open to most experiences . I’m hard working, very good work ethic and a desire to learn new skills and meet new people.

    I have worked on farms, vineyards, wine harvesting, house sitting, building renovations, hostels, Yoga retreats, bars, restaurants, interior design, carpentry, Set building, teaching English CETOL certified and looking after various pets and animal, photography and filming. I’m a multi skilled tradesmen with transferable skills. I have also designed and built various Halloween and wedding venues across UK and Ireland.
    I look forward to meeting like minded people from around the world and would like to offer my time, energy and skills to help and support them on their own journey, I am willing to fly anywhere for the right Workaway and support your project.

    Namaste
    Altaf

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Hindi: Fluente
    Punjabi (Eastern): Fluente
    Urdu: Fluente

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos ambientais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    construction, carpentry, interior design, filming/photography, reiki, yoga, meditation, gardening, building maintenance , cooking, driving, customer service, olive and wine harvesting, house & pet sitting , creative art projects, solution focused, adaptable, openminded, hard working, management skills, quick learner, mechanically minded,
    Common sense and hard working ! Full uk and international driving licences. Able to drive tractors and heavy machinery.

  • Idade

    40

  • Algo mais...

    Adaptable, multi skilled and excellent work ethic, a quick learner. I am open to short and long term workaways. Super keen to learn new skills while meeting like minded people.
    I’m very good with a camera and filming. Ideal opportunity would be to be part of a hard working, open minded, forward thinking, creative family. I have a real passion for travel and adventure. I'm clean, tidy and a very good eye for detail.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Asprin ,Penicillin

    • Dietas especiais
      none

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário