Marek

  • Austrália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    South Korea
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    My name is Marek, I'm turning 30 this year. I'm Polish, since 5 years living in Sydney, studying and working at the same time. Before come to Australia I've been living in London, where i stayed for 3 years. So pretty much I spent most of my 20's away from home country for work and study to make my dreams come true. After all these years of dedications and sacrifices I decided to leave my business and routine life to start travelling and looking for adventure. I'm energetic, friendly and caring person. I believe that Workaway is a great opportunity to explore new countries and cultures, learn new things, meet new people and find life inspirations. I'm crazy about food, especially Asian cuisine, it's not only about eating, My first profession is a Chef, I used to work in restaurants and hotels in Poland and UK for about 7 years so I know how to manage the kitchen.

    When arrived to Australia I've been working in labour hire company, then open my own business in the same field. After 5 years I've decided to stop working and do some travel.

    Now I'm ready to grab my backpack and start new episode of my life, I have no time limits and any kind of commitments.

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Mascotes
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Autodesenvolvimento
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas

    Poso ensinar:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have 7 years working experience in restaurants as a Chef and Head Chef. I can cook, manage people, make orders, creating menus.

    I'm able to to simple maintenance.

    Also I'm running my own labour hire company in Sydney, I'm responsible for all variety of duties such as recruitment, marketing, accounting, supervising workers, pay roll and much more.

    I have 10 years driving experience, I'm very comfortable behind the wheel.

    Level 1 Free Diver Certificate

    Boat Licence

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente

  • Idade

    32

  • Algo mais...

    I'm very active person, exercising 5 times a week, bit of gym, yoga, jogging and calisthenics.
    Like to read psychological books and watch self development videos on Youtube. I'm easy to socialise with but need a bit time by my self every know and then to charge batteries. Listen electronic music and like to dance to it :)

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário