Matthew & Raquel

  • Reino Unido & Espanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Atividades em que temos interesse:

    We're currently in the Dominican Republic. Open to offers and suggestions of what to do next :)
    We are a Vet and a Primary School (PE) teacher but happy to work hard and learn new things

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Dominican Republic - desde Dez 2021 até Abr 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello!

    We are Raquel and Matt, a couple in our mid thirties hoping to spend late 2021/early 2022 getting involved in a few interesting projects and learning about new cultures and experience life in new places. We started this project volunteering with animals in Mayreau (Saint Vincent and the Grenadines) for 3 months and we're currently in the Dominican Republic, where we've just finished a dog/house sitting position. We're planning to stay here (DR) for the next 2-3 months and head towards Mexico, Panama, Costa Rica, etc next.

    We are particularly interested in placements that we feel like we can make a positive and worthwhile contribution to rather than just a few months on the beach (although we do love the beach!). As an experienced vet and teacher, both used to living abroad and passionate about our jobs, we feel we are in a good position to do this offering a wide range of skills that could be put to good use by the right hosts.

    Personally, we're very open-minded and friendly. We are clean and respectful and love meeting new people. We are native Spanish and English speakers and are always happy to exchange :).

    Away from our professions, we would also be interested in any shorter placements relating to our interests outlined below.

    Looking forward to hearing back from you,

    Raquel & Matt

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de equipe
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Desenho e pintura

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Matt - Tutoring & teaching. Mainly PE and TEFL but I am very familiar with the whole British Primary Curriculum. General DIY & woodwork, photography (basic DSLR and GoPro). I can speak conversational Mandarin and basic Spanish.

    Raquel - Veterinarian - medical and surgical experience in mainly small animals including cats, dogs, rabbits and other domestic pets. Salsa and bachata dancing, cooking. Speak fluent English and Spanish.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Matt is always looking to improve his Spanish and would welcome any opportunity to do this while we are away

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    36 & 34

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário