Danielle

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    I am from Philadelphia and run a community boathouse & environmental education programs at a public park in an urban area. Outside of work I am an avid cyclist, writer, performer, small wave surfer, music enthusiast, singer & sea swimmer . I have spent the last year as a live-in home health aide for my father. I am taking a three month sabbatical from April - July 2022 in Ireland. I will be doing an artist residency and taking irish language courses. I am also hoping to set up a few workaways. I am self-sufficient, tolerant, responsible, unfussy, friendly, active, eat just about everything and laugh a lot. -I have a deep interest in learning about Ireland, Irish culture / history / land / music / language / mythology.

    As for my skills, I have had many jobs over the years, so acquired a variety of sills. I am reasonably handy. I have not led up construction or carpentry projects, but I have often assisted. As a performer/artist I have built set pieces, sewed costumes and set up sound systems. I owned a large old home for 16 years and did numerous DIY repairs. I have done plenty of gardening and landscaping. I managed a horse stable for a number of years and worked for a vet, so I have experience caring for/handling/riding horses, as well as cats, dogs, chickens, goats. I also have intermediate computer skills. I'm a slightly above average cook. Despite being incredibly accident prone, I am generally tidy.

    As for what I'd need from a host, I do have occasional problems with sleep, so need a proper bed (I just don't sleep a wink when camping) in a relatively dark room that is cat-free (I'm mildly allergic, I can't share a bedroom with a cat). Having lived in a large city my whole life, I don't however need quiet to sleep. I am still helping with my dad's care remotely & working on a few research projects, so I do need wifi for emails and internet research. I will not have a car with me, so access to a bike would be ideal.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes aquáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Faça você mesmo

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos ambientais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    See above.
    - horse & animal care, barn work, average pleasure rider
    - light carpentry skills / can use basic power tools
    - general diy/ problem solving / fixing things / house maintenance
    - gardening / tree planting & trimming / yard work
    - slightly above average cook / clean / housekeeping
    - computer skills
    - boater (rowing, motorboats, kayaks, canoes, etc), fishing
    - good with people / educator / volunteer manager
    - can fix & maintain bicycles
    - sewing
    - deep interest in learning about Ireland, irish culture / history / land / music / language

    I am self sufficient and enjoy both time with others and on my own - I can easily entertain myself. Although I have lived in a big city my whole life I really prefer the outdoors/nature.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    interest in learning Irish

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    44

  • Nacionalidade

    usa

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      mildly allergic to cats, very allergic to mangoes

    • Dietas especiais
      I have a mild food intolerance to nightshades (tomatoes, peppers, eggplant, potatoes), so I try not to eat a lot of these things.

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário