Cerys

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Amigos (6)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    I am currently located in Wales and looking for work involving animal care, eco projects, and hospitality work.

    Meu próximo destino:

    Croatia - desde Jul 2022 até Ago 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi my name is Cerys! I'm 22 years old and am currently living in Wales. I graduated with a degree in Zoology in 2020 and currently I am undertaking an internship as a research intern with the Sea Watch Foundation. In my spare time I also volunteer with the RNLI.

    I have experience working in hospitality and customer service. I love meeting new people, helping others and hearing their stories.
    I am always keen to learn new skills, to meet people from different backgrounds and experience different cultures.

    I love a challenge and am always looking for my next adventure. I enjoy being outside in nature, going on hikes and trying new sports. I also like taking time out of my day to read and meditate. I love music and one of my favourite things to do is to go to music events and festivals!

    I would love the opportunity to learn some water sports and especially surfing. I'm also learning Spanish and would appreciate any opportunity to improve my Spanish or to learn a new language!

    I'm planning on travelling to Portugal and Spain from July-August 2022 and hope to travel around Italy, Croatia, and Greece from September.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Livros
    Fotografia
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Eventos e social
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Education - I studied zoology at university and so have some knowledge of ecology and conservation.

    Hospitality - I have some experience in the hospitality sector having worked as a barmaid in a pub and also a barista/waitress. I have also worked at NASS festival, the Royal International Air Tattoo, and sports matches.

    Education - In 2014 I assisted in art and pottery classes for children and disabled adults in Llanover Hall.

    Charity work - I have volunteered at charity shops with the PDSA and The British Heart Foundation. I have also volunteered for The Salvation Army preparing and serving meals for their lunch club for the elderly and the homeless. During the pandemic I volunteered with Food For Life Cymru preparing meals for anyone experiencing food poverty or struggling to meet their nutritional needs. Currently I am volunteering for the RNLI in my spare time at the New Quay lifeboat station in Wales.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Welsh: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I would like to improve my Spanish and I can teach English.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    22

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      vegetarian

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário

Este Workwayer ainda não recebeu comentários.