Billy

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Looking for adventures at home or abroad. Solo traveller, hoping to meet likeminded people. Please feel free to contact me 😀

    Currently available!

  • Descrição

    Hello, my name is Billy. I am 23 years old and live in the picturesque little city of Salisbury in Wiltshire - which is quiet, fairly Conservative and the home of a Russian Spy attempted assassination. I would describe myself as easy-going, kind, relatable and a little introverted. I spend a lot of time on my own and enjoy my own company, although I am very family orientated and frequently go back and stay with my Foster Family who looked after me from the ages of 13-17.

    Currently, my days involve working remotely in Marketing, staying in touch with my family and dreaming about the future. I am doing some casual voluntary work for a charity shop in my local area too. My remote job is only for 25hrs a week, and I can complete these hours at a time that suits me.

    My hobbies and interests include photography, shopping, TV, new technology and helping out at home with their pet dog. Plus, I have a huge passion for travel, exploring new places and learning about foreign cultures - I have some solo travel experience and can honestly say it was one of the best experiences of my life. One of my favourite destinations was Italy, it had everything in my eyes from good food to sophisticated culture and attractions. Some of my family are based over in Australia and I'm planning to go over at some point after the pandemic.

    My previous job roles have included working in hospitality, phone sales and being a Cabin Crew member for Thomas Cook Airlines. Ultimately, I am looking to put myself out there more and get involved in projects to help people while exploring new places - I spent a lot of time reflecting in 2020 and realised that I wasn't living my life the way I wanted to. I believe I have a lot of potential to offer, it's just about the right opportunities coming my way.

    The idea of working with animals has always appealed to me, they have always been a love of mine and as somebody who has fluctuating anxiety, they have felt so beneficial for well-being. I may be shy to begin with, but that won't stop me adapting to new situations and meeting new people - a goal for 2021 is to step outside my comfort zone more than I have ever done, and I feel this would bring many opportunities to exercise that.

    There have been many times when I have had to use initiative and remain calm - for example being mugged of my phone during a weekend stay in Barcelona, and having to use nothing but body language with the locals to find my way back to the hotel. This was terrifying but it was definitely a lesson in street awareness.

    Personally, I feel I get on better with older people, however I'm not averse to children as my family are still fostering. If you have a dog/s you can book me in straight away... hehe. So, if you're looking for a flexible, chilled out and generous person to give you a helping hand... look no further!

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Fitness
    Vida na estrada
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Filmes e TV
    Criação de vídeos
    Fotografia
    Tecnologia
    LGBTQ
    Cultura
    Autodesenvolvimento
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I am interested in expanding my knowledge of foreign languages, for example I would love to learn French, Spanish or Italian.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Fazer companhia para idosos
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have a vast array of skills to offer, these include things I learnt during childhood when I was a Carer for my unwell Nan - grocery shopping, helping her get dressed, preparing food and medication are among some.

    Domestically I am very good at most chores, having lived alone since the age of 17. I can cook, iron, use a washing machine and I love cleaning.

    When I was in Foster Care there was a dog in the home who I frequently took out for walks and bathed afterwards. More recently, whenever I go and stay with them, their youngest placement enjoys playing games together and always likes me to prepare the bedtime snacks.

    Working in Customer Service for the majority of my job roles have given me experience dealing with all different types of people, integrating into a team and learning the importance of multitasking.

    When moved into my first flat, I managed to purchase most of the furniture and set up the place exactly how I wanted it - I found putting up decorations and assembling the furniture quite fun, and needed very little help getting the utility bills sorted.

    I am a very creative and like to do things with a hands-on approach, hence my choice to do GCSE Photography and Domestic Science. Helping to organise the house for Christmas is always something I look forward to, from the decorations to wrapping presents, and have also contributed in Birthday parties for the foster placements.

    When I was a child, I had a builder working next to my house who my Nan was friends with - if ever I was bored after school I would go and help him with sawing wood or painting, this was always so much fun.

    Finally, I had some mild experience of gardening during the Spring last year in the family home by planting vegetables that we enjoyed in the Autumn.

  • Idade

    23

  • Algo mais...

    I am into a varied selection of music, anything from Pop to Classical and Rock Bands. My favourite TV shows include Gogglebox, Escape to The Chateau and I'm a Celebrity. I enjoy going on long walks in the country and like the occasional drink. I think my personality has a reassuring effect on most people I meet, and I love listening to people when they're feeling down.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário