Austen

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Hey hey! My name is Austen, and I'm an actor, singer/musician, teaching artist, and intuitive fitness/food fanatic from the NYC area. Before the pandemic, I was working on Broadway in the new Princess Diana musical. Until Broadway re-opens sometime in 2021, I'm spending my time teaching online, working on an album of original music, reading, cooking & baking, and traveling around the US (while taking every COVID precaution necessary!) to see friends and family, and to learn from new folx from different backgrounds. I'm an animal & kid lover with over ten years of experience in child and pet care, as well as teaching English, theater, dance, and music all over the world. I'm a certified barre/yoga instructor, with an emphasis in empowering individual intuition. I believe in equity & accessibility within the fitness & wellness industries. I do my best to structure my life through a mutual aid-based lens, recognizing that we all have unique needs & offerings that can be matched through long-term solidarity & mutual commitment to community. I look forward to meeting you & seeing what we can learn from one another!

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Vida na fazenda
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I'm a Broadway actor & teaching artist, and love sharing the arts with kids and adults alike. I've taught classes in theater, improv, music, singing, dance, creative movement, English, Shakespeare, visual arts, and more with Artists Striving to End Poverty (ASTEP) in every borough of NYC, as well as in India. I have over ten years of experience in childcare with many references! I rather newly play the guitar and write my own music, which I'm always happy to share in the form of basic guitar lessons, concerts, or conversations. (Also very open to learning from others with more experience!) I love to cook & bake, especially for families and groups, and specialize in creative concoctions without a recipe - omnivore, paleo, vegetarian, gluten free, vegan, you name it! I've also been brewing kombucha for many years and love to share in the creation of new flavors. Let me know, and I'll bring along a SCOBY! I have many years of experience caring for dogs of all sizes and ages, and am open to learning to care for other animals, too (though I do have a cat allergy). I'm a fast learner, and am quite strong, so I'd be happy to learn new skills in home renovation, construction, farming, or gardening. I have experience cleaning homes, and am detail-oriented when it comes to tasks such as laundry, dishes, tidying the home, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    26

  • Algo mais...

    Favorite books: Just Kids by Patti Smith, A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara, Normal People by Sally Rooney, Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert... and on.

    Favorite musicians: Joni Mitchell, Carole King, Lianne La Havas, Fleetwood Mac, Brandi Carlile, Lucius, Lauryn Hill, Andrew Bird, HAIM, Emily King, Noname, Bowie, Talking Heads, Lake Street Dive... and so many more!

    Favorite *homemade* meals: zucchini lasagna with cashew "ricotta" - chicken or veggie curry with rice and gluten free butter naan - Korean beef with sticky rice and gf kimchi pancakes, roasted potatoes and a loaded veggie salad with dijon/tahini dressing... + dessert. always dessert!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Cats, pollen, gluten (only when ingested)

    • Dietas especiais
      Gluten-Free (but I'm quite independent in accommodating this!)

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário