Franka

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    Norway
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hey, I am Franka :)

    I am eager to learn, full of joy for life and enthusiastic about physics, first aid and sustainability.
    I am 22 years old and currently studying biophysics in Lübeck, Germany. I will start my master in October 2021 in "Climate Physics: Meteorology and Physical Oceanography" and in the three months leading up to it I will do an internship at the Australian National University about climate modelling. Since I can't enter Australia due to the pandemic, I am looking for an enriching home for the summer, where I can perform my internship online and still have a cultural experience and do some manual work to complement the time spent in front of my laptop.

    I spent a year in Yunnan, China after graduating from high school, where I worked as a volunteer and taught English. That year changed my life and showed me invaluable cultural exchange is. I went back to China for half a year to study and had to return home due to the pandemic. Now I am looking for a new adventure. I want to travel as low-emission as I can and take time to enjoy nature, get to know people and their way of life and learn languages.

    I would love to enrich my life while staying with you :)

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes aquáticos
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Música
    Culinária e comida
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Chinês (mandarim): Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I would love to learn Norwegian and Swedish. I can teach German, English and the basics of Chinese.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ensino

    Poso ensinar:  

    Idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I am good at math, physics and natural sciences in general and I love to explain daily-life-physics to the people around me. I am convinced that everyone is able to understand physics and that by understanding physics one can understand the world.
    I am very patient and that probably makes me a good teacher.

    Apart from physics my great passion is first aid. I've been a paramedic for six years now and to me first aid is like solving puzzles. I could teach you if you like.

    I have some experience with children, having a nearly two year old godson. He and his four year old brother just adore me and I don't know why. I love to play and feel the freedom and unconcern of children.

    I like to cook, especially using what's left in the kitchen to create a new meal (they don't always turn out good, but it's a lot of fun). I like to get to know new recipes and learn how to cook them.
    I know a bit about gardening. I built a bed out of euro-pallets and an old horizontal bar (which we used to do gymnastics on as kids) and I would love to get more experience in building stuff. Making things with your own hands comes so short in daily university life.

  • Idade

    24

  • Algo mais...

    I like to play board and card games.
    I don't really like to listen to music, but I really like to sing and play the guitar. I love reading.
    I like kayaking, sailing and yoga.
    I enjoy being with people for some time and then I need some time for myself.
    I always want to be happy :)

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário