David & Tanya

De: Austrália

  • ...

    Tipo de conta

    Conta de casal

  • ...

    Viajando para

    Austrália, Espanha, Indonésia, Nova Zelândia, Peru, Portugal, Vietnã

  • ...

    Datas de viagem

    30/06/2019 - 31/03/2029

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    863

  • Medalhas

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Assistir meu vídeo de perfil


  • Nosso status

    viajando


    Two middle-aged dreamers. Shining the light for others to Live Large Be Brave and Have Fun. Travelling the world by foot: Living, Loving, Learning, & Growing.

  • Descrição

    We thought it was time to update our profile, as we have now been travelling three years and have had the most amazing Workaway experiences around the world. David and I left mainstream working life in October 2017 after making the decision that there was more to life than saving for retirement. We set off to create and experience an extraordinary life!

    After three years as travelling companions we have decided to go solo. So any enquiries regarding hosting would be from only one of us. However, we are still sharing this site so as to not lose all of the amazing references we have been given.

    Before we started on our adventure we both had long professional careers, David was in the Army for 20 years, then moved into Safety Management. Myself, I am a hospitality professional starting in the industry as an apprentice chef and working my way up to managing hotels around Australia.

    We are both happy-go-lucky people who enjoy interesting conversation and up for a good debate at anytime. Not to say we are argumentative but love to explore other people's perspectives. David is a logical, systematic thinker , I’m big picture type of gal.

    We are home in Australia due to Covid and decided rather than going back to our normal pre-adventure lives we would experience the Australian Workaway scene having had amazing experiences overseas.

    We both enjoy working as a team as well as on individual tasks, our aim in any Workaway is to make the host's life better. We have tackled a variety of projects, such as building a terraced vegetable garden as well as just helping out with household daily routine. We are extremely flexible with whatever needs doing.

    We are both non smokers and believe ourselves to be fun, fit & healthy. 

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Caminhada
    Jardinagem
    Idiomas
    Escrever
    Música
    Fotografia
    Blogs
    Astronomia
    Cultura
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Eventos e social
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ensino

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Having lived a few more years than most Workawayer's, we bring with us a plethora of skill.

    David has acquired a number of skills across many disciplines including property maintenance, gardening, wood splitting, animal care, anything with power tools, operating tractors and quads etc and he is great at digging ;).

    Tanya, has had a long history in hospitality , owning several apartment hotels so is well versed in property maintenance. Workaway experiences has allowed her to indulge in her love of gardening and is, currently learning more about permaculture. Tanya has really enjoyed expanding her skills to include painting, and has become very good with a sander. A qualified chef, she can whip up a delicious meal in minutes.

    But I think the greatest skill we bring with us is adaptability and an attitude of, we will try anything. I would also hope we bring a little bit of wisdom to the party otherwise my grey hairs are for nothing :0.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Idade

    54 & 55

  • Nacionalidade

    Australian

  • Algo mais...

    Although all our reference are for the two of us, we have both contributed equally to all of our workaway experiences . Any offer's for help will now only be for one of us (depending on who applies).

    We are not coupled to our phones, there is no place for them in the paddock or garden. We are retired and travel is our life now so we are very flexible with dates and locations, looking to the universe to give us direction.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Fotos

Comentário