Sue

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Italy - desde Out 2022 até Nov 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    About 5.5 years ago I decided that I no longer wanted to be stuck in the same old stressful office job day after day but to start living my life. I sold my house, quit my job and began to live. I'm still travelling and loving it. I have travelled within the UK, Europe, Asia and Australia.
    During my travels I have worked in hospitality roles, fruit picking and I also completed the TEFL course and have worked teaching English to European students. I also spent time in Nepal and Indonesia volunteering teaching English.

    Volunteering through woofing and workaway I initially helped on a certified organic mini fruit farm and goat farm in Andalusia. I learnt a lot amongst other things about irrigation systems, living a self sufficient life and spent time pruning olive trees, working in the vegetable garden, harvesting fruit and nuts, etc.

    In October 2019 I worked on a vineyard in Southern England with the harvest team.

    I spent 4 months travelling around Australia 2019/2020. While there I helped at a couple of workaways teaching two young Sri Lankan children English and helping a host in his house and garden.

    Returning to the UK I worked picking asparagus and volunteered house sitting (looking after the house, land and pets). I also volunteered on a small goat farm where I milked the goats daily, looked after the other animals, cleared land, helped to rebuild a dry stone wall and other general farming jobs.

    In France, at the end of 2020, I helped a couple on their 8 acre property clearing land, building a stone wall and pergola amongst other general work.

    Back in the U.K. at the start of 2021 I spent time volunteering on the land putting up fences, hedge laying, tracking/recording forest hikes and clearing blackberries.

    From there I moved to an off grid place in Portugal. During my stay I helped to create a food forest whilst completing a permaculture course, increasing my knowledge and experience whilst doing something I love.

    Then, on to Croatia where I helped in two places on the land, creating beauty with nature, living off grid and learning how to forage for food.

    I have been helping on the land of ex pats in Portugal and Spain; clearing, planting, building fences, digging swales, creating a food forest with permaculture principles, pruning olive trees, daily maintaining organic vegetable beds, working with and being creative with nature.

    I love living and working with people from different cultures; making friends, building relationships and getting involved with their way of life. I now have friends all over the world .
    I love being outdoors and am physically fit. Whilst in England I attend Military Fitness Training in the parks. Whilst in Nepal I trekked the Himalayas and joined a local yoga group each morning which I continue to practice. I also enjoy running, cycling, wild swimming, hiking, photography, art and exploring areas I visit.

    I live a simple, free life being fulfilled on my journey by helping those in need.

    I love to learn, especially by living it and also to give my time and share experiences.
    I am hard working, quick to learn and easy to be around.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Would like to learn the language of the host country

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Idiomas
    Projetos artísticos

    Poso ensinar:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Organic farming
    Gardening
    Fruit picking/harvesting
    Olive tree pruning
    Clearing wild land
    Creating food forest
    Home maintenance
    Hospitality work
    Teaching English
    Organising
    Administration
    Childcare
    Health and fitness
    Painting
    Landscaping

  • Idade

    53

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Penicillin

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário