Valeria & Mark

  • Itália & EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Super Workawayer
Facebook verified
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Italy - desde Jun 2022 até Jan 2023
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello, we are Mark (USA, 40) and Val (Italy, 31). We met 4 years ago while working on a horse farm in Australia and we've traveled together across Australia, Italy, North Macedonia, the Bahamas, and the USA. We always enjoy spending some time away from the big towns and immersing ourselves in the green countryside. We have a huge passion for the outdoors and particularly enjoy working on farms: we've worked as WWOOFers on several farms across Australia, Italy, NMK, and the USA (vineyards, organic, permaculture, horse studs, and so on).

    👨🏼‍🌾About Mark: engineer with carpentry and electrical experience, but his real passion is gardening and cooking (which he's great at!). He grew up in Iowa on his parents' farm and got in contact with the basic farming techniques pretty early (using tools, driving tractors, general farm maintenance, and so on). While we were volunteering as WWOOFers in Tasmania and Victoria (Australia) he successfully built a deck/balcony for a nice country house and he designed and installed the electric system for a cabin. He built a glass greenhouse from scratch - check the pictures for a sneak peek! He loves getting his hands dirty in the garden, especially when a huge bush of rosemary is around ;)

    👩🏻‍🌾 About Val: after obtaining a degree in economics and after a few years of office job, I realized that type of life was not for me and left everything to pursue my huge passion for horses. I have over 20 years of experience in horseback riding and mostly enjoy trail rides in nature. While in Australia, I helped train horses in an Andalusian stud and took care of the feeding and the general care in a huge thoroughbred farm in South Australia. I recently obtained my license as a trail ride guide (wrangler), having taken part in and successfully completed a professional course in the field. My dream would be to start my own business in the field of horseback trekkings.

    👩🏻‍🤝‍👨🏼 We both love animals and have experience with horses, cattle, sheep, dogs, and chickens.
    The ideal place for us would be somewhere that allows us to be surrounded by nature, possibly working with animals and helping in the garden, as well as share good meals and stories with our hosts, learning from each other's experiences. A place close to some good hikes would be a plus, as well!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes aquáticos
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Astronomia
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura
    Cuidar de plantas
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Cooking, gardening, farming, carpentry, electrical, Horse riding, animal care, vineyards maintenance, natural horsemanship, brewing beer

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Idade

    32 & 40

  • Algo mais...

    Animal care (particularly horses) and gardening are our passions, and we are generally looking for hosts that offer those activities. Mark is always interested in construction projects as well, so it’s a definite plus if something needs to be fixed or built anew.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário