Selina Leoni

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amigos (2)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    Japan - desde Nov 2022 até Dez 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hey everyone!
    I'm Selina, orignially from Germany and currently making my way around Europe, travelling in my beloved Toyota LandCruiser 60 Series with my pooch Kelly, a 3 year old Australian Kelpie. I'd love to "workaway" my way around Europe, to really get to know different countries, cultures, cuisines and people!
    This winter I've got another Asia/Australia trip planned and would love to use workaway again as a way of meeting locals and really getting to know their culture.

    The past two years (2019 - 2021) I lived in the northern parts of Australia, travelling and living out of my Toyota LandCruiser, where I gathered quite a bit of unique work experience in different fields such as: pearling, station work, landscaping, building, babysitting/ Au pair, working with large animals, etc.

    I am a very open minded, motivated and happy person and don’t mind getting my hands dirty. I absolutley love the simple way of life, to meet new people and help out wherever I can. I don’t mind having a wine or a beers every now and then, but I'm not really a huge party person while working somewehere. I’m also studying Travel & Tourism-management 100 % online at a German University with the goal to finsih my batchelor degree in mid 2024.

    My dog Kelly is 3 years old now but still a puppy in her heart. Since she is an Australian Kelpie, a dog bred for herding sheep, she is very active and always on the go. She’s very well behaved and generally gets along with other dogs and cats well. She’s an outside dog and therefore will be kept outside unless the weather is sooo cold and it’s in the minus degrees.
    PLEASE NOTE: She won't be coming on an overseas trips for now. Only Europe!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de equipe
    Esportes de inverno
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Fazenda
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Filmes e TV
    Fotografia

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas

    Poso ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ensino
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I am pretty fast learning - so if you teach me something once, I am sure I can do it sooner or later!

    About horses:
    I'm familiar and experienced working with horses. Since I've been 6 until I turned 18 I used to ride almost every day as the stable wasn't far away. About my riding ability, I'd say I'm pretty good but not a professional. I never tried horsemanship but I would be interested in learning something about it.

    About kids/childcare and skiing:
    I'm also familiar and confident working with kids. At a young age I have started to take care of our neighbor's boy (when he was 5-9 y/o) in the evening once or twice a week. These days I still go there and play with him when his mom needs some free time! During my holidays (winter, carnival and easter) I give ski courses for children between the age of three and eight as I achieved my ski instructor level 1 in Canada.
    During the Australian wet season 2020 I have been working as an au pair in Broome for about 4 months, which was a great experience!

    Some further skills:
    - lived and experienced the station life in the Northern Territory, Australia (working with livestock mainly cattle, mustering, dehorning, flea and tick prevention bath)
    - pearl farming during my time in northern Western Australia
    - I learned a lot about cars, mechanical things and building during my time in Australia
    - I have worked as a tour guide with camels in Australia and know my way around large animals
    - I took a first aid course in Germany in order to obtain my drivers license
    - I worked in a travel agency, in a tourist information and as a waitress in various restaurants around town, each during my school breaks
    - I enjoy sailing and swimming in my hometown
    - I love hiking and got an alp crossing planned from Germany via Austria, Switzerland to Italy in summer 2023

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    22

  • Nacionalidade

    German & Australian

  • Algo mais...

    I'm super excited to explore and get to know more about my home continent Europe and meet people from all over the world, as well as exploring Asia again this winter. I'm very interested in cultural exchange and would love to experience Europe/Asia in a non touristy way.

    I'm in possession of a valid international driver's license (also valid for Japan).
    I'm very easy going and eat/drink almost anything (No special dietary requirements).
    I can sleep and live out of my car if needed (this goes for Europe only).

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário