Ruthy

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

  • Descrição

    I like working outside, and getting stuff done. And then jumping in the river or pond. I'm actually really fond of clearing brush, briars, brambles. Especially if there are any berries or fruits to be found. ("Thou shalt not muzzle the ox," my dad says.) I don't like being in charge of things, but if you give me a little guidance I can usually get the job done. I like to be around people and work in the presence of others, but problem-solving together is not my strength. mostly i like to feel alive in my body and in nature, and I like to feel like my work is contributing to projects that make a more just society. Participating in collectively-owned land and projects, wealth redistribution, making ways to use less resources... all make my work feel more meaningful to me.

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Fixing bikes and teaching people to fix bikes; safe cycling instruction (in the USA); general maintenance and building (with guidance); minor plumbing repairs; splitting firewood; refurbishing crosscut saws; playing basketball; dumpster diving; swimming; eating whatever food comes my way; milking goats; trail building; washing dishes and cleaning up (I much prefer that to cooking);

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Idade

    48

  • Algo mais...

    I have a job i love in Massachusetts, USA, so mostly I'm just looking for some short-time experiences when i am traveling/exploring.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário