Neville (Monty)

  • Austrália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    State of Victoria, Australia - desde Jun 2022 até Out 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I am Young at heart, active and energetic, have a love for life, love a laugh, enjoy travel and new adventures and experiences. I enjoy the simple pleasures of life coming initially from the country. Originally from Nth Qld and North West Qld and lived in SEQ, Sydney and Canberra. My family and friends are dear to me. I am happy to share some of my surreal travel experiences and learn of the same from others. I have been so lucky to have travelled widely, domestically and internationally and enjoy some surreal moments. A ride on a country road on my classic motorbike. A good laugh, relaxing with a cold beer or wine. Currently fortunate to be on my 3rd Workaway in the Hobart Tasmania region. Plan to do more in the area over the next 2 months.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes aquáticos
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Filmes e TV
    Música
    Fotografia
    Tecnologia
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

    Conhecimento de:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have a diverse range of experience and skills, highly educated across a number of disciplines, a quick learner and capable of doing a wide range of activities which includes the basics. Recently worked on large orchards performing a wide range of tasks, worked on several private non Workaway locations via Workaway referrals. Maintained small private fruit orchards and vegetable gardens. Pruned trees, removed large unwanted blackberry bushes, harvested a wide variety of fruit and Walnuts. Cut firewood. Performed minor building repairs and maintenance. Also helped with house sitting, child minding and hosts pets. I am very easy going energetic person, hands-on and always ready for a new experience. Originally from the country I enjoy country life and have an infinity with animals. Ex Military and experience in a range of different public employment roles - Management, Operations, Customer Service, Technical background, Project Management, IT & Audio Visual knowledge, Owned and operated 2 x Award winning restaurants/cafe/Oyster/wine bar, therefore I have cooking, catering and menu creating experience across all dietary requirements. I have cooked for large numbers and ran a kitchen for a movie with 5 meals a day for between 30-70 people a day. I can drive/ride a Quad bike and driven a large John Deere 2600 tractor with a slasher attachment along with a ride on Lawn Tractor.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I spent time working in Italy and started to learn the basics. Always willing to learn another language.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    70

  • Algo mais...

    Young at heart, active and energetic, have a love for life, love a laugh, enjoy travel, new adventures and experiences. Often play board and card games when camping and when with my grandsons. I enjoy a good movie, dont tend to watch commercial TV except for some current affairs shows, so stream Netflix, Stan etc, listen to music, across many genres. Enjoy sport, across a wide range. I was involved in sport at a rep level in the younger days including coaching. I enjoy getting away and camping. Have a passion for touring country roads on my 1979 classic Honda CX500 custom motorbike which I like to be able to bring with me, either ride it there or on a trailer on the back of the car. Enjoy an occasional cold beer or wine.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário