Meg

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (4)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Learning about and from other cultures, eco-projects, sustainable living practices, farming/gardening, community building, sacred ecology, eco-tourism/hospitality, hiking, animals, yoga, human design

  • Descrição

    Hi, I'm Meg!
    Last year, I finally gave in to my heart, left an unfulfilling job and set about to discover what really fueled me beyond a paycheck. I spent the year traveling around the United States and Mexico with the intention of spending as much time as I could outside with my feet on the earth. During that time I remembered a simple yet deep love of being with the dirt and the yearning to be in closer relationship to the earth. I now feel a strong a pull to develop skills that will help support me in that desire; to understand and learn practices to help me to live a more sustainable life and to be able to offer more services and support to my community and those I am in relation with. I feel Workaway has endless opportunities for the type of growth I am seeking while helping me to venture and meet and support others who share similar passions and visions for Earth.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de equipe
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Livros

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos ambientais
    Vida na fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais

    Poso ensinar:  

    Hotelaria/turismo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have a background in hospitality, working for almost a decade in front office operations in various hotels and resorts. My time in the field has taught me to work in and adapt to fast-paced environments, wear many hats and handle multiple tasks at a time, while making others feel seen, welcomed and well taken care of.
    I enjoy physical labor (building, gardening, farming, etc...), getting dirty and working with my hands. I have experience working on informal building projects and would love any opportunity to gain more competence in those skills. I am a fast learner who is willing to put my attention towards attempting and learning any new skill and I will quickly become dedicated to any task at hand.
    I prefer spending time beyond walls and in natural environments. I am a certified wilderness first responder and have experience hiking and backpacking in remote areas. These experiences in the outdoors have provided me with a sense of resourcefulness and an ability for 'in-the-moment' creative problem solving.
    I'm a certified yoga teacher (vinyasa yoga) and dedicated asthanga practitioner -- I will soon be working towards my ashtanga yoga certificate. I am fascinated by the Human Design systems and am currently studying to be a Human Design Analyst. I very much enjoy discussing and learning about many mystical modalities and traditions.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Want to improve my Spanish (currently beginner) - fluent in English.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    36

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário