Margarita & Charlotte

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Iceland
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    We are Rita and Charlotte a happy positive couple, we've been together for 7 years and we are engaged.
    We're both passionate about our wonderful planet, living with care for our surroundings and eager to learn new skills to help us with our future plan of buying land and building our own home.
    We love our food and we eat a plant based diet, no meat or diary. We want to learn about growing, planting and anything and everything about living sustainably.
    Rita is 32 and Charlotte is 30, we are both from London. We've been traveling and working together for the past 5 years. We've done various jobs from park wardening in the Lake District to fruit picking in Western Australia.
    We've been living in Iceland since 2019. We worked at Deplar Farm for over a year, living in a remote valley for that period. We've been living in ólafsfjörður since Deplar closed. We love the north, its towering mountains and peacefulness but we are ready to move on and experience something new. We want to expand our knowledge and learn skills to help us build the future we want.
    We've done volunteering at Animal Sanctuaries in India and in the UK.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Esportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Filmes e TV

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Rita has a degree in Creative Arts and Charlotte has a diploma in Animal Welfare.

    We are both easygoing very friendly people.

    We adapt to new surroundings and are quick to pick up new things.

    Charlotte is a wiz on the computer and loves to write.

    Rita is very handy and is a great cook.

    We both love photography , especially photographing the northern lights.

    We both have experience in fruit picking.

    We both have a lot of housekeeping experience.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Catalan: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Icelandic: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    We are currently studying for our TEFL ( Teach English as a Foreign Language) We would love to learn more Icelandic, we did a level 1 course.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    33 & 31

  • Algo mais...

    We practise mediation and this is something we want to explore more and also Yoga.
    We both love the outdoors, trekking and exploring new places.
    We love to workout and swim.
    We both try to practise mindfulness and kindness as we believe the positive energy you put out is what you get back.

    In 2017 whilst working in Scotland at the Black Isle Wildlife Park ,we discovered horrendous living conditions and lack of basic welfare for the animals, after meetings with the council, creating a petition and going to the press the place got shut down and all the animals were rehomed. This is something we are both really proud of and it taught us that through perseverance and the coming together of people, we can do anything.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegan

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário