Jade & Tom

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    em casa

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Costa Rica - desde Set 2022 até Out 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    We're a couple in our early 30's and we've been travelling the world on and off together for over 15 years. We've spent a lot of time in Asia and Europe, also living and working as English teachers in China. Until now we've not seen much of our home turf though, and so whilst remote working, we're travelling around the UK to discover new things in our own backyard!

    We love adventure and the great unknown; it's kind of what we live for! Learning about new cultures, traditions, food and landscapes is what we love about travelling, but after 48 countries, the thing we always reflect on most fondly; the people we meet. They truly make the place. When recounting stories, and remembering our most epic of adventures, it's always the people we end up talking about. That's why we love the concept of Workaway.

    We had a great experience with Workaway a few years ago, which we still talk about today, and can't wait to see where it takes us next.

    Aside from the skills already listed, we'll throw ourselves at anything and get stuck in, and always love to learn new ones!

    We love doing new and slightly crazy things! We travel to broaden our minds, and hope we do the same to those we meet along the way.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Idiomas

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    A few years back we bought our first home, a project, and have gained a lot of DIY and general skills/maintenance through this. We've recently moved again in to yet another project so busting out the DIY skills once more!
    Tom is a web designer and developer/coder and can help with websites. I (Jade) went to Art School, studied Illustration, and love all things arts and crafts. I love to cook, especially things I have tasted on my travels (Jordanian, Vietnamese, Thai, French, Italian, Chinese...the list goes on!) but I'm great at traditional British cuisine too (if I say so myself - Tom can verify!).
    We both love the outdoors, and anything involving it. We're adaptive and enthusiastic in all that we do, and willing to learn.

  • Idade

    34 & 34

  • Algo mais...

    We are both working as Digital Nomads but can be flexible with our work hours and time. This isn't about the free accommodation/food for us (of course it's a bonus though!) but the experiences and memories we can gain from the people we hope to meet to form part of our story.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário