Margaret

  • Austrália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Perfil associado a:

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Australia - desde Set 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    I am a down to earth young woman with an adventurous spirit. I feel most at home when I am immersed in nature. I love the process of gardening and the gratification of growing my plants from seed to canopy. I am most experienced in vegetable gardening through permaculture principles of companion planting and observation.
    I find great joy in making people laugh, and I am passionate about helping others. I am an aspiring midwife, hoping to commence my studies in 2023, so I am very interested in the birthing process and the female transition to motherhood and assisting women throughout this.
    I am a Brazilian Jiu Jitsu (BJJ) student and have been training for almost three years, attaining my blue belt in May 2022 and enjoy entering competitions (and the adrenaline and gratification felt upon winning). The best aspect of this martial art is being accepted into the community and the comradery and unconditional support.
    I am a lifetime student, wishing to learn all I can in this life, with an endless booklist of various topics from learning to whittle, health and wellbeing, psychology, fiction (audiobooks of course), birth and pregnancy, death, Buddhism and spirituality, among many others. My image for my future contains me and my partner on the land where the forest meets the sea, off-grid, entirely self-sufficient, teaching our kids how to identify birds and ferment the food we harvest from our garden. This is the idyllic dream anyway...
    I love yoga, hot yoga specifically, and regularly break my daily commitment to meditate.
    So as you can gather, I am a very active individual with a love for nature and people, keen to learn new skills, make new friends, and enjoy this adventure we call life.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Carpintaria
    Animais
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Livros
    Culinária e comida
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Any language, my grandmother could speak 5 languages at an intermediate-fluent level - something I aspire to but lack the dedication for.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Gardening - weeding, mulching, planting, starting seeds, planning beds, companion planting, composting.
    Housework - the ultimate housewife: cooking, cleaning, organizing and maintaining daily tasks, sewing and mending.
    Baby sitting - play in nature, activities etc.
    Delegating tasks - managerial role for 3 years
    I have completed 2 years of a Bachelor in Environmental Engineering - so nothing practically applicable but passion for healing the environment and finding solutions to problems.

  • Idade

    22

  • Algo mais...

    LOVE board games - regularly play with friends

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário

Este Workwayer ainda não recebeu comentários.