Liucija

  • Lituânia
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Padova, Italy - desde Out 2022 até Fev 2023
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Ciao!
    I am Lucia. This autumn semester I will come to study in the University of Padova (until February). Therefore, I decided that I would like to get the most out of the following studying experience because of the amount of free time from studying, willingness to give more meaning to it and, most importantly, my love for children. So, I am looking for a host family in Padova or nearby for around 4-5 months starting from this October (2022).

    What might MY role look like in your family? Of course, this depends on the personal and unique needs of YOUR family. Is there a need of extra pair of supporting hands when taking kids from school/kindergarten, helping with their homework or your family’s housework? It might also be a pair of all seeing eyes for looking after the little ones and taking thoughtful care of them as well as a pair of truly hearing ears for listening about the joys and sorrows of the day. I aim to complement the harmony of the family by being caring big sister, supercalifragilisticexpialidocious nanny, patient teacher, hearing listener, wise adviser, loyal friend.

    You can find more about my experience and myself in general down below ↓

    Thank you for your time and, please, do not hesitate to ask me any relevant questions. I will look forward to hearing from you soon if your family is interested in this new friendship.

    P. s. *Possiamo parlare anche in italiano!* :))

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de equipe
    Esportes de inverno
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever
    Livros

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Lithuanian: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I speak English fluently and, therefore, I can teach it. I am interested in improving my Italian :)

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras

    Poso ensinar:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    So where did my connection with children come from? Well, first of all, I have seventeen years of experience being the oldest sister in the family of four children :) Jokes aside, this was where I gained the most valuable experience not only in taking serious responsibility for the other, but also in creating an honest trust-based relationship with the little ones. During my high school years I actively participated in organizing children’s camp activities all year round together with supervision, care and education of children groups aged 7 to 16. After graduating from high school, during my gap year I worked in the kindergarten where I looked after the smallest ones, 2 to 4 years old toddlers. Besides, for the last two years I have been working as a math teacher for gifted children in Saturday’s school. Finally, now for a year I am a consultant in emotional support line which provides emotional support by phone for children and teenagers in Lithuania.

  • Idade

    22

  • Algo mais...

    Talking about myself, acquaintances and my friends would call me empathetic, honest, optimistic, responsible and hardworking. Besides, I am a “quick learner” when it comes to new skills. I do speak Lithuanian and English fluently, moreover, I can understand and speak basic, every-day Italian. I love travelling and getting to know various cultures through the people I meet. During my regular studies in Lithuania, I spend my time also working, volunteering, reading, and engaging in cultural activities – going to the theatre and various art exhibitions, playing an instrument, dancing.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário


Amigos

Fotos

Comentário