Lauren

  • Irlanda
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Amigos (2)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    I'm Lauren, I'm 27 and from Ireland

    I studied BSc International Development & food policy in Cork University. In my third year of my degree, I lived in Cambodia for 6 months where I interned in Save Children of Asia Organisation. During that time, I became vegan and passionate about developing veganism in Ireland. After graduating, I opened a vegan restaurant in 2017. In 2018 and 2019, we won best vegetarian restaurant of the year. I absolutely love to cook and I'm an animal lover and passionate about the wellbeing of animals (and humans!). I have 10+ years working in the hospitality industry in various roles. My mum rents out rooms in our home through Airbnb and she has over 900 reviews and super-host rating, so I am very familiar with greeting guests, making beds, and fetching people from the airport.

    At the end of 2020, and partly as a result of the impact of the covid restrictions on the business and partly because of the impact of the uncertainty of the restaurant business on my mental health, I decided to fulfill my other passion in life and as a result, I closed the restaurant.

    I took this opportunity to travel to Thailand and train as a yoga teacher. Yoga has been my solace for the last 5+ years, in times of stress and joy, got me through the ups and downs and it will always be part of my life. I am so grateful to have had this opportunity to follow my passion for yoga. I am certified in Hatha, Vinyasa, and Yin. Since qualifying as an international yoga instructor, I have been involved with private clients, hosting workshops, teaching groups of 20+ students, teaching 5 in person classes every week as well as yoga for over 50s, and a weekly online splits training class. Due to furthur Covid restrictions, I have been promoting more online classes in order to go to Central America within the next month and to allow myself a small income while I travel. However, I would be delighted to spend a week at your beautiful retreat in exchange for bed and board and I will be flexible regarding your needs.


    I also love to read. I am learning tarot, I am delving into energy healing and psychic development a little bit which absolutely fascinates me. I completed kundalini reiki in October 2021, Reiki 1 in November 2021. I intend to train to be a reiki master this year and complete my 300 hour yoga teacher training hopefully in Central or South America. I am interested learning breathwork facilitation, sound healing, cacao ceremony facilitation and other healing modalities.

    I have a daily meditation practice. I love to swim and be in the water. I love being around animals and children. I love walking, getting to know a city by foot or walking barefoot on the sand or through a forest. I love tasty fresh food. Can't beat a fresh coconut or rice paper rolls, right?

    I am enthusiastic, hard- working, I pick things up very easily, I'm kind and caring, I'm in tune with people and my surroundings, I'm an introvert who likes to be around people, I'm interested in learning and growing and sharing ideas, cultures, recipes, skills and stories.

    I speak fluent english, french and rusty spanish that I intend to improve in Central America :)

    I also have an Instagram account where I share vegan food, yoga & Travel if you'd like to connect with me @kalemelauren_

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes aquáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Trabalho beneficente
    Sustentabilidade
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Escrever
    Livros
    Criação de vídeos
    Fotografia
    Blogs
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Política/justiça social
    Cultura

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas

    Poso ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I am a vegan chef and ran my own vegan restaurant for 4 years
    I am a qualified 200 hour ryt yoga teacher (vinyasa/hatha/nidra)
    I can also help you with social media marketing, if you'd like to check out my Instagram page, you can find me: @youcankalemelauren_
    I am self motivated, patient and I can work on my own initiative

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    27

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegan

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário

Este Workwayer ainda não recebeu comentários.