Lauren

  • França
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    Vietnam
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hey, I'm Lauren, 24 years old, 25 in July. I'm English but grew up in France, so can speak both languages fluently, and can get by in Spanish. I have a degree in art, and have a Tefl certificate. I'm also a qualified ski instructor.

    I've done a number of workaways involving looking after children, language exchange, teaching English, hostel work, looking after a house and garden. In the past years, I've worked as an English teacher in Vietnam, a ski instructor in an indoor venue in England and as receptionist/cleaner in the French Alps. As well as volunteering in my free time at music festivals and accompanying elderly people.
    I'm currently in France finishing my winter season in an apartment holiday residence. Before Covid I enjoyed travelling and spent most of my time abroad. The past two years I've been working in France and in England, however now I'm more than ready to get back into travelling and getting back on workaway.

    I'm open to any kind of work, motivated to learn new skills and give my all. At the moment, I feel the need to be back in a new place, rediscover what it feels like to be out of my comfort zone.

    I'm a calm laid back person, very adaptable and willing to help. I love being outdoors, skiing and snowboarding, art, photography, reading, cooking and apparently I'm a good listener, I love hearing people's stories. I'm eager to learn and discover new things, anything, everything, and to have a good time in general :)

    I don't have a country in particular in mind, open to all suggestions. Available from 20th of June until mid-end August. Shortish workaways are welcome, as I only have two months availability.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de inverno
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Fotografia
    Culinária e comida
    Cultura

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente

    Poso ensinar:  

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Can help with learning English or French. Enjoy cooking. Know a bit about gardening and DIY projects, I think I'm a fast learner and would gladly help with any hands on projects. Quite a bit of experience in reception/cleaning and hotel/gîte/hostel type of work. I've worked with kids a lot whilst I was teaching English and also ski instructing. Done babysitting before also.

  • Idade

    25

  • Nacionalidade

    English / French

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais
      no

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário