Kerrie

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (9)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    San Jose, Costa Rica
    Hmm up you want to explore the city with me.

    Meu próximo destino:

    Ecuador
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello everyone!

    My name is Kerrie and I am a gap year student looking to be able to travel to new places and make meaningful connections with people before going to university to pursue marine conservation.

    I am a very adventurous and outgoing person who loves jumping into new situations and bonding with people over new experiences. I am very passionate about people, nature and being outdoors and would love the opportunity to learn about different cultures and explore new environments.

    I am very passionate about sustainability and try my best to live environmentally friendly through vegetarianism and supporting eco conscious and local brands and projects. I wish to pursue marine conservation in the future and hope for it to be able to take me all over the world to allow me to fulfil my passion for travel.

    I have experience working in hotels and have developed many skills including communicating with people in different settings, waitressing, bartending and general maintenance and cleaning.

    I have previously volunteered through workaway in hostels in Split, Croatia and San Jose, Costa Rica where I got to utilise and develop my skills in cleaning, reception work and helping organise activities for the guests. I have also used workaway to volunteer on a finca in Guapiles, Costa Rica where I learnt so much about permaculture and sustainable farming and met lots of incredible locals. Using workaway to volunteer was one of the best decisions I've ever made and I made so many unforgettable memories and met tonnes of interesting people and I would love to carry on doing this.

    Some of my best memories come from travelling and the strangers I've met along the way and I hope to make more that I'll remember for the rest of my life.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Livros
    Música
    Fotografia
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Política/justiça social

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Vida na fazenda

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Hotelaria/turismo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    - Hotel experience including waitressing, bartending, events (including weddings, conferences, wakes, parties etc), maintenance and cleaning and I'm currently being trained in hotel management.

    - I have previously used workaway to volunteer at a hostel in Split, Croatia where I cleaned, worked reception and helped with activities with for the guests.

    - 9 years of Girlguiding experience including volunteering projects that included housework, catering, gardening and outdoor maintenance; running activities for younger children, charity work including bag packing to raise money for cancer research and plenty of camping and outdoor living experience including cooking, putting up tents and camp maintenance.

    - Volunteering experience in an animal shelter, a library and dog-walking.

    - 12 years of experience looking after and taking responsibility for a variety of animals.

    - Level 1 Certificate of Education Coaching which was used to teach younger students at school.

    - Paper round delivery experience.

    -Book keeping on SAGE for multiple companies.

    - Developing handicraft and artistic skills in photography, crochet and garment construction.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I would especially be interested in learning Spanish and French (which I have a very basic knowledge of) and I have an A-level in English Language so may be particularly useful in teaching grammar and syntax.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    19

  • Algo mais...

    - Outdoor activities including hiking, skateboarding, running, cycling and would be interested in trying more activities including surfing and water sports.

    - Artistic activities including photography, crochet, garment making and design.

    - Reading and music.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      I'm vegetarian but am willing to make exceptions in unavoidable situations.

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário