Juliette

  • França
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Hey ! We're good friends and we share the same values. Actually we're studying in Lyon (France). We want to be part in a project which connect art and ecology ! :)

    Meu próximo destino:

    Spain - desde Ago 2022 até Ago 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello, we are Juliette (left in the picture) and Emma ! We're french. We study in Lyon actually but we are from different regions.

    We want to take part in a project that makes sense to us, especially in these complicated times. We want to participate in a project that creates a better future, whether it’s a social, an environmental, or a socioeconomic or a mix of all of the above! We love the exchange idea!
    To be open to new cultures is essential to build beautiful and respectful relationships and projects.

    We would like to experience being in complete immersion in a new country, its language and culture. It would be such extraordinary experience!
    We very much enjoy new experiences and discovering new things. We are adaptable to new environments and like taking the initiative. We created different kind of projects in our school, like musical events, organizing meetings after work...
    We love art in every shape and form, We think there is art in every creation, no matter what is it. We like visiting museum and we have done theatre. Moreover, we love music, we grew up surrounded by an environment who listened to music of all kinds all day long! We think music connects people, no matter what their culture, religion, gender, it can be very peaceful.

    Juliette : Throughout my school years I have practiced different kind of dance and sport like boxing and horse ridding. Living in the French alps I love skiing with my friends and family.
    I also very much like taking care of animals and nature.

    Emma: During my childhood, I was a boy scout so I'm comfortable with nature. I also practiced dance, theatre and musical. I love to discover new things and I studied in the beaux arts in Lyon, and now I study fashion, I'm really interested about every types of art.

    We want to improve our English and discover a new culture. We are very curious. Our purpose is to enrich our knowledge and discover new ways of being and living, and...have a new vision of our own country (from the outside!).

    We grew up in the countryside then we moved to a big city. We enjoy both environments. Nature is essential to us, it’s our home. We want to be part in an ecoproject, because it’s our future et according to us if we learn to be more respectful of our environment, we will be more respectful to each other. Also, we like to discover news cities, we enjoy the frenzy in a city and love meeting cosmopolitan people.

    So, that is why we are here in workaway, ready to know you and participate in your project!

    Juliette & Emma :)

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Esportes de aventura
    Dança
    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Música
    Fotografia
    Vegetariano/vegano
    LGBTQ
    Cultura
    Autodesenvolvimento
    Eventos e social
    Moda e beleza
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    We have had small jobs in many different fields so far.

    Juliette :
    First I took my BAFA (brevet d’aptitude aux fonctions d’animateurs) which is a French child activity leader diploma: taking care of children and facilitating manual or school type activities with them, in holiday centres or in nature. It can be different activities like painting, creating sculptures, choreography. It’s such a rich experience to learn with all these children.

    I also have worked in a restaurant as a waitress in a dining area and behind the bar. I’ve helped with the cleaning too.
    I’ve done various housework from private individuals and helped painting walls in a nursing home. I helped my dad to renovate the exterior walls of our house and it was very instructive.

    Furthermore, I professionally handpicked blueberries with my sister to earn some pocket money. It was tiring but so delicious!
    I did two internships, with a team leader and a client service manager, these were great professional experiences!
    I worked as a customer service manager in Lyon, this has taught me to practice active listening, to be adaptable and responsible.

    Emma :
    I was president of an association, Protect'Animal, which aims to raise awareness of the animal cause. Throughout the year we collected money to donate to shelters and associations in France. At the end of the year we organised a vegetarian meal for more than 200 people with contributions from various associations.

    With my family, we sponsor a child, Ravi, who lives in Peru and whose financial situation is complicated. I am very happy to be able to help him in my own way every month.
    A few years ago we took in a Levrier Galgo who was being abused in Spain for racing. Today he is happy and not afraid of humans anymore.

    I am aware that fashion is a very polluting industry, that's why I did a one-week training on biomaterials. Biomaterials are materials that are bio-sourced or biodegradable. I want people to think about fashion differently, in a more sustainable and responsible way. It was very enriching and I hope to be able to use biomaterials in my future career.


    We're ready to help in and out the house!
    We would love to use these qualities in another culture!
    Our native language is French and we feel confident teaching it.
    Emma and Juliette :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Francês: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    We want to improve our english and spanish languages skills !

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    22

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      no

    • Dietas especiais
      yes we're vegetarian

Comentário

Amigos

Comentário