Jonas

  • Brasil
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    Ireland - desde Set 2022 até Out 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    “I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived.”

    Henry David Thoreau
    _______________________________________________________________________________________________

    Hello, thank you for reading my profile :)

    I am Jonas, a fully-vaccinated Brazilian guy. I have a lot of experiences in my luggage and a bunch of good stories to tell. I'm an easy-going, active and open-minded person. I love nature, track & field, reading, cooking and travelling. I want to meet new people, cultures, gastronomy and get some experience in different types of work.
    I had always dreamed about being in another country, and I didn’t know why. It’s like I had left a part of me in another place and I had to go back there to get it. I remember when I was a child, I was proud to tell everyone that one day I would live in the United Kingdom. I was an anxious child, but I was the most anxious one when I was travelling. And no matter where I was going, I always asked myself: “How is it to live here?” and, happily, I moved a couple of times due to my studies and work.
    Now, it’s time to move further! I’m curious and I love history. I think when you meet new cultures, you not only expand your way to see the world, but also the way you see yourself. So I took a gap year, after finishing my studies as a chemical engineer, to understand my “why” - my driving forces and my purpose - in this world.
    I am a person for whom dreams and principles are very dear! I dream and fight for a fairer world, with decent conditions for all people to be happy, to love, to eat and to be itself! That's why I worked at an NGO in Brazil which offers English courses for those who couldn't afford it! A person who does not matter where he is, seeks to encourage those around him to be the best they dream of being! It is something that I learned with my family and that I could practice while I was living in a fraternity with 15 other guys.
    I also have worked in CISV (Children International Summer Village), an organisation which promotes education for peace, through summer villages between people and, mainly, children from the most different kinds of cultures around the world. I acted as a leader of a delegation with four kids, and as their legal guardian. And I could learn a lot not only about how to deal with children, but also how to deal with different cultures.

    Unconditional lover of Brazil and its people and who will soon become a citizen of the world!

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Esportes de aventura
    Ciclismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Arquitetura
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Música
    Astronomia
    Culinária e comida
    Política/justiça social
    História
    Autodesenvolvimento

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Português: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I really would like to learn Italian, it's a lovely language! And one of my goals is to become fluent in English. I think I could teach Portuguese and English (for beginners)

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Trabalho beneficente
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Poso ensinar:  

    Idiomas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    - I am a chemical engineering so I am good with numbers and math and using Excel, planning, etc;

    - I love to cook, specially with family recipes;

    - I have good skills in teaching, since I'd taught English for children for 3 years at a NGO which offered English Course for people who couldn't afford for it;

    - I have great skills in communication and host people: I worked as a recepcionist in a Beach Resort and I lived for 5 years in a fraternity, where we have meetings to discuss the house issues every single monday and I presented the house to dozens of guys;

    - General Manteinance, once I had lived for 5 years in the same fraternity, helping around with every kind of issue you can imagine;

    - I am really good at dealing with child and elderly people, as I worked in the NGOs (CISV and the one where I taught English) and helped my mom caring of my grandma and my grandpa when they were sick;

    - And last, but not least, I am very good at learning new skills :)

  • Idade

    28

  • Algo mais...

    Me and my girlfriend, Mari, love board games and We really love to play a brazilan card game, named Truco.

    I am not the best player of those games, but it's the most ludic way to learn strategy, so I am a really enthusiastic one.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário