Jori

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Any outdoor activities, yoga, photography - hit me up if you like to share the adventure and be social!

    Traveling my way south from Cartagena, Colombia through Ecuador and - maybe - reaching Peru.

  • Descrição

    Hey you, nice to meet you!

    You're reading about an easy-going dude looking to be inspired by people and their culture, nature, sustainable practices and everything an adventure in Colombia has to offer. I am passionate about languages and happy to teach some English, German or Italian also.
    I like to spend quality time outdoors, exploring nature, doing sports (anything really - but Yoga got me recently), photographing or just relaxing, reading and hanging out with good people.
    Happy to be pausing my job in sports & fashion for a while to escape the routines of a fast-paced life. In the past I have worked at major events, as waiter, in car manufacturing and on farms. Never afraid to get my hands dirty and equipped with a curious, creative mindset.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Esportes de equipe
    Esportes de inverno
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Arquitetura

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Holandês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I would like to improve my Spanish and build on the knowledge from uni days, where I did 4 semesters of Spanish classes. Unfortunately I didn't get to speak much Spanish yet. I am open to teach German, English, Italian to others.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Vida na fazenda
    Hotelaria/turismo

    Poso ensinar:  

    Idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    My biggest skillset is my cultural background. Growing up in a bi-lingual family (German dad, Italian mom), I got exposed to two very different cultures from the very beginnings of my life. German tendency to structure, rules, organization, efficiency, timeliness and rational thinking vs. Italian tendency to chaos, laissez-faire, dolce vita and emotional thinking. Pivoting between these cultures that define me, I know very well how to adopt to different cultural environments. Next to many summers spent in Italy, I have spent time abroad in Australia and the United States where I learned to speak English. Currently I am living and working in Amsterdam in a diverse team, and it feels natural for me to connect.
    Next to German and Italian, I do speak English fluently, as well as a good level of Dutch, Spanish and French. In the past, I used to have tandem partners to teach & learn languages.

    With 2 younger siblings I have some experience with educating kids, raising them and keeping them busy and playful (it was lots of fun seeing them grow).

    Since 3 years, I work in the sports & fashion industry (adidas) in Amsterdam. Over the past year I was given the chance to lead a small team of 4 people - a new perspective and learnings that I cherish a lot. I like caring for the people in my team and being able to influence and develop a positive work environment. I enjoy being involved in topics that go beyond my area of expertise as I have a very curious mindset. At work, I benefit from being a rational thinker, the ability to reduce complexity, simple thinking, being well-organized, structured and easy to work with.

    Although my job is quite analytical, I enjoy manual, artisan, physical work a lot. Before studying business and supply chain, I was considering an apprenticeship as a carpenter. I have always liked working with wood. At home, I used to help my dad chop wood for the winter months. Thanks to my dad, I have learned pottery, gardening, harvesting, fixing bikes, and, loving nature. We used to go to artisan markets on weekends, build his stand and sell the ceramics that he made. That's where I first learned to deal with customers and selling artisan products. My passion for hiking, biking, the outdoors and nature comes from the many trips that we made by bike between Germany and Italy.

    One thing that I rarely miss during any outdoor adventures is my digital camera. Photography inspires me.

    Beyond biking I have a big passion for various other sports. I like to try out new sports every now and then to keep physically in shape and the energy levels high. As a kid, I used to do artistic gymnastics, and later on I started playing in a football team. At the moment, I regularly practice Yoga.

    During the pandemic I volunteered for a local initiative called "Oma's Soep", where we cooked and distributed soup to elderly people that were on their own during these challenging times. It was great to connect with them and have a chat on a regular basis.

  • Idade

    29

  • Algo mais...

    I like to be social.
    I like to be curious.
    I like the adventure, the challenge, the change.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegetarian

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário

Este Workwayer ainda não recebeu comentários.