Nicholas

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Amigos (4)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    I grew up in Marshalltown Iowa in farm country. I love nature and culture which led me to studying biology and anthropology at Iowa State University. I try to cultivate a broad view of things, holistic, thinking about the complex systems upstream and down of my work, my home, of the things I buy. I love adventure, trying new things, learning, and seeing what else is out there to be seen, I enjoy sore muscles after a long day of work or of play and doing it again the next day. I have been working hard to save up money to fund a new life teaching English in Asia, but I hope to have many experiences with Workaway along the way.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de inverno
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Vida na estrada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas

    Poso ensinar:  

    Jardinagem
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have just finished a Chichester College 4-week TEFL teacher training course so while I lack a lot of experience, I have experience teaching English to Adults, children, in private schools, and in rural temple school. I also have rock climbed for 14 years, including working/volunteering at gyms in Malaysia (Hangout Penang) which included teaching many awesome young and big (adult) kids.
    Farm/Garden: I have a degree in sustainable agriculture, I have had many gardens, enjoy growing houseplants, worked on an organic vegetable farm for a few years, and worked in the produce department of a natural foods coop. I have even grown some gourmet mushrooms. I have also completed a 72 hour permaculture design course. I have kept chickens for a few years and know how to milk goats and make cheese.
    I can operate a chainsaw, do all sorts of outside work in all types of environments (hot, freezing, dry, humid).
    I have volunteered at a wild animal care clinic and am good also with cats and dogs and raptors (owls and hawks). I can give shots, clip nails, and clean up poop. I don't mind getting dirty.

    The last few years I have worked also worked in several hostels both within and outside the workaway.info network.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Thai: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    38

  • Nacionalidade

    USA

  • Algo mais...

    I am a big believer in the growth mindset: that people can learn almost anything, and that travel and living within different cultures is the best way to know oneself through better knowing others and therefore become our best selves. I am a rock climber and love exercise and generally feel that loss of health and fitness with age is often more a result of years of sedentary behavior and less from the age itself. Helping young and old to (re)discover the joy of play and movement is one of my greatest pleasures.

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      No

    • Dietas especiais
      No

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário

Este Workwayer ainda não recebeu comentários.