Gaetano

  • Itália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Atividades em que tenho interesse:

    Anything involvig Farming, Mountain, Cycling, Photography, but I'm open to everything!

    Meu próximo destino:

    Canada
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi everybody, my name is Gaetano and like most of the people here I am excited to the possibility of an experience in a new country, living like a local and not like a "regular" tourist. I believe that's the best way to fully enjoy any travel experience. Sharing knoweledge, customs and culture, and as extremely eclectic person, this is the best way to do it!

    I am Italian and I have been living in UK for almost 10 years now. Been working in many industries from offices to shops to warehouses, and also as freelancer, and I'm fairly well travelled.

    We could say I am in a "gap year" but honestly I just like any kind of adventure and workaway seemed so interesting that I had to join. Luckily (or unfortunately??) I don't have a 9 to 5 which ties me to a chair all day (with all the due respect!)

    If the recent events have taught us something, is that we have to live as fully as we can every single day, and if we have the possibility, helping eachother and maybe gain some personal experience from it, travel and broaden our minds!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Naturaleza
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes de inverno
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Artes performáticas
    Faça você mesmo
    Filmes e TV
    Música

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante
    Português: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I will be happy to teach the languages I speak fluently, and learn any other possible language!

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais

    Conhecimento de:  

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ensino

    Poso ensinar:  

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    My very eclectic nature has brought me to experience many different things, from school days to now. The best way to describe my skills is being very "schematic"... so here we go!

    Photography/Videography: Main artistic skill.
    I have 20 years of working experience (whenever possible as photographers, true photographers, are an endangered species nowadays!), and a degree in graphic design and photography.

    Cycling/Bikes: Main working/athletic skill.
    I've been working as mechanic and manager for bike stores for 8 years now. I have been riding bikes for 20 years now and also I was a downhill racer for a couple of years between 2006-2009. Currently owning 7 bikes (show off!)

    Hiking/trekking/mountain life: I've been always been a mountain lover, and I also served in the Army for one year, in a mountain Corp.. Never been an army person as per se', however I believe that this experience was more about discover myself alone and far away from home, and understand true lifetime friendship. Apart from all that, that year was a huge boost to my confidence in anything involving mountain, from orientation to safety to skiing, even. (my second favourite sport)

    Farming/gardening: When I was living in italy and whenever I come back to visit, I spent most of my time our family house in the country, we have two big orchards with almonds and olives, and a massive garden to take care of! Next to it, a decently sized farm with cows, pigs, horses and chickens. Now as much as I am experienced with gardening, I cannot say the same for animals. I know the basics and I'm so willing to know more!

    Music: is one of the things I'm mostly educated on, regardess the genre, what matters is the technique rather than the melody itself! I used to play drums, guitar and sometimes piano, but having said all that, don't expect much "technique" from me! :P

    Kitchen: I like cooking but is not my favourite hobby! Obviously italian food!

    Computer/internet: I'm a millennial, 'nuff said!

    Other interest which I practice whenever possible (otherwise I would need a 48h day!): Cinema (like music, I love all of it), Bowling, Volley, Motorsports, Astronomy, Board Games.

  • Idade

    41

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário