Elise

  • Países Baixos
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (3)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Hi All!

    My name is Elise, and I am very excited for my next journey. I did my first workaway in 2016, and I'm hooked ever since. The best way to meet people, travel and learn. Whenever I go somewhere, I like to stay at one place for longer, this way of slow travelling is the best way to really get to know the people around you, their stories, the locals, the culture - I would argue everything is better if you just take it slow, stand still and look around you. Appreciate where you are at that moment, sometimes alone, sometimes with others. Doing workaway made this possible, and I have had the best experiences with it. From California to Australia to Africa, it has been memorable, every single time.

    After finishing my masters degree I've completed the academic path but there is some much more in this world! I'm not settling for a fast-paced city life, where you have everything and more. I prefer the simple life, where you are able to be fully present every moment.
    What makes me happy is to develop my skills, learn new languages, bring theory into practice, helping with projects that acquire creativity, an openmind, and commitment. I love to immerse myself in a different culture, or just being surrounded by like-minded people, who appreciate the little things in life, follow their dreams and dare to be different!

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Arte e design
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Escrever

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos

    Conhecimento de:  

    Manutenção geral
    Projetos ambientais
    Ensino

    Poso ensinar:  

    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    laughing. listening

    I'm an ashtanga vinyasa practitioner and teacher. I love giving yoga classes to all forms and shapes of people. Because everyone can do yoga and yoga can do a lot for you too!

    I have worked in hospitality more than 10 years (during studies) , which I always enjoyed. So everything related to hospitality tasks will be no problem (I can make palm-trees in your coffee as barista). Other skills will be gardening, painting, writing articles, helping with a website, I'm a creative thinker and love to been given a task or the opportunity to express my own ideas. When travelling I enjoy photography, still learning and developing my skills at the moment. I'll be your jack of all trades.

    What I would love to do is helping out with sustainability projects, learn about permaculture, organic farming, eco-construction, zero waste projects; basically any project that aims to make the world a better place. What I enjoy, and when I feel best is when I can spread my happiness, by connecting people :) I love hosting people, making sure they will have the best time, I love being a tour guide; but only available for unforgettable adventures :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    28

  • Nacionalidade

    Dutch

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário