Charlotte

  • Reino Unido
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    Hello, it's good to meet you :)
    I'm Charlotte and I've been living in London for the past 9 years

    I would love the opportunity to volunteer on a permaculture farm in the countryside of Portugal to lend my hands and to learn.
    Work Away feels like the perfect opportunity to do this! I love the idea of living in a family environment :) I am a solo traveller and value to feel safe when I am on the road
    I would love to be involved in the family/community but also respect the need for personal space - it's important :)

    I was lucky enough to visit Portugal last May with some friends for a long weekend.
    I loved the Portuguese culture, beautiful architecture, food and people and decided I would love to come back but this time to see the countryside

    A little about me, I'm a friendly, light hearted and upbeat character. I love being in nature, meeting new people and going on adventures. I have a daily yoga and meditation practice, love cooking, love being in the garden and love to get involved and help with projects/tasks/jobs.

    I have just finished up 7 years of working in the fashion industry as a Photo and Film Producer and am pursuing my dreams of being on the road and embracing my gifts in healing! And experiencing new places, cultures and different ways of life.

    I am in the process of launching a healing platform, where I will run talks, workshops, events, and one on one sessions working with different styles of healing. I'll be partnering with musicians, DJ's and artists for some of the events too. I'm super excited about it! When not lending my hands to work I hope to be using my time to explore these ideas - being in nature really inspires me.

    Some more of my interests include; astrology, yoga, meditation, tarot, crystals, homeopathy, cooking, music, record collecting, gardening, permaculture, reading, walking, nature

    It would be a fantastic opportunity to come and help out on your farm !

    Hope you hear from you :)
    Many thanks,
    Charlotte

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Livros
    Música
    Astronomia
    Culinária e comida
    Vegetariano/vegano
    Cultura
    História

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I love to cook, I tend to lean towards vegan / vegetarian meals using organic ingredients where I can

    I am extremely tidy and clean and value maintaining cleanliness wherever I go

    I grew up on a farm in the beautiful English countryside and I love to be around animals, I used to have 2 lambs when i was younger - loved them :) feeding was always an exciting time

    I am very keen to help with gardening, I have a garden at my flat in London and have really enjoyed learning about the garden. My mum is an avid gardener and has a large vegetable patch at home where she grows an assortment of vegetables. Growing up we would eat out of her vegetable garden most evenings during the summer. I am super interested in living like this and aspire to have a set up similar in years to come

    I can help with simple maintenance tasks around the house - I recently had to dismantle my kitchen sink for repair on my own! A first but I nailed it :)

    I am extremely organised and punctual, this comes from my 7 years working as a Producer

    I can teach meditation and breath techniques

    I have done a yoga teacher training in 2020 in Andalusia in South Spain
    I have a daily practice but haven't been teaching for a while I would be keen to practice though!

    I am a keen hiker/walker - one of my most favourite things to do is walk in nature

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    31

  • Algo mais...

    A little more about me

    I have a degree in History of Art from Leeds, a great city

    I love music, it's is a huge part of my life and a form of healing for me. There are some fantastic radio platforms in London that I have discovered lots of brilliant music over the years. There is so much room for exploration it never stops :)

    Safe space is super important to me, having a place where I feel really comfortable and is a safe environment is of high importance :)

    I love to travel and see new places! I have been lucky enough to do a lot of travelling over the years

    I love water - whether it be the sea, a lake or a river

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais
      Vegetarian where possible

Comentário

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário