Catharina

  • Alemanha
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    em casa

    Meu próximo destino:

    Cannes, France
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hello everyone, my name is Catharina and I'm a 19 year old university student. I am currently studying to become a teacher for the subjects German and English.

    In my free time I work as a nanny for a wonderful three year old girl, tutor a seventh grader and work at a place where children can come after school and play. Generally I love working with children and connecting with them.

    If I had to describe myself I would call myself a rather relaxed and practical person with a deep need for harmony. I can come off as a bit private, but this is just because I am very observant and very quick at taking in new information, which makes me very adaptable to new situations and helps me to see life through other peoples' eyes.
    As soon as I get used to something new I can be spontaneous and always open to enjoying the moment.
    But I also have a very analytical side and can be quite realistic and objective. This is why I like to work with my hands on and see results. I know how to prioritize and work in an efficient way with the resources around me.

    Travelling has always been a passion of mine, as my parents have done it with me for as long as I can think. As a result I have already seen a lot of the world, travelled a lot of Europe and some parts of Africa. I enjoyed learning about different cultures and seeing the countries.

    Otherwise I enjoy taking dance lessons in standard and latin, going for a 15km run, practice photography, or go bouldering, as I am a fan of extreme sports. But most of all I enjoy spending time with my black cat, which I love very much. :) (and will miss terribly when being away)

  • Interesses

    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Esportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Jardinagem
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Criação de vídeos
    Fotografia
    Blogs
    Cultura
    História
    Eventos e social

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

    Conhecimento de:  

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino
    Manutenção geral

    Poso ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have a lot of experience in working with children. This goes from taking care of their everyday routine to helping with homework or teaching them. I can let them explore on their own but at the same time always back them up or show them boundaries.
    In addition to that I could also teach children or other people my language or assist in learning a new one.

    Furthermore I can be a helping hand for taking care of the house and chores. I am quite good at organizing and tidying up. Cleaning is also no problem and I would like to work on my cooking skills.

    Last but not least I like to take care of plants and help in the garden or around the house after knowing if there is something to fix or to work on.

    This also goes for working with computers, which I do a lot in my free time, so I have acquired a profound knowledge and can assist on tasks in this area, as I am very good at following direct instructions.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I always love to work on my English skills and improve them, as I am studying to become a teacher. I have no problem speaking English but I feel like it would really help me to use my English on a daily basis. In return I could teach others German, as I am also becoming a teacher for German too.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    20

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Amigos

Comentário