Carlee

  • EUA
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (1)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

    Meu próximo destino:

    United States Minor Outlying Islands
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    Hi Friends! Currently Glamping my way across the United States, could your backyard be my next home?

    I am currently, in Washington State, I've been on the road for the last few weeks and am feeling ready to settle somewhere for a while. I've fallen in love with this area and am looking forward to slowly soaking it all in.

    When travelling my favorite activities are seeing the weird and wonderful of every state ( I have frequented atlasobsucra.com the last few weeks!), spending quiet time in nature, attending local cultural events (farmers markets, outdoor plays, rodeo, cultural festivals etc.) and spending time with new and old friends along the way!

    This trip I've had a lot of revelations about the U.S. as a whole and how I want to live my life with intentionality. Over the last few weeks I've been pondering questions like why is the midwest so obsessed with newborn/unborn babies? (they're not THAT great) Why don't American farmers get more appreciation/recognition? What do you do if a bear is outside your tent? and other big questions like- Just because an opportunity presents itself, does that mean you should take it? and how can I live a life that's fully aligned with my values?

    I'm open to all opportunities that come my way but am very interested in work exchange opportunities that may entail, homesteading, low impact living, off grid projects, social justice ventures, working with kids/elderly/ (and other local passion projects) in any capacity, herbalism, health+wellness, outdoor adventures, the hospitality industry and whatever else is out there.

    The only no-go for me is any workexchange that has me working directly with or living in close quarters with animals and hay as I am quite allergic to most of them :(.

  • Interesses

    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Esportes de aventura
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Carpintaria
    Sustentabilidade
    Idiomas
    Desenho e pintura
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Filmes e TV
    Música

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Jardinagem
    Fazer companhia para idosos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    I have experience, working in restaurants, retail, as a live-in nanny, a hostel employee, a gardenner, camp counselor, volunteer. I also have experience, hiking, kayaking, canoeing, swimming, mountain biking, skiing, snow shoeing, gardening, cooking (very little), cleaning, sewing, painting, fire building, weeding, raking, shoveling, driving, sailing and fishing.

    2021 Edit: In addition to all this fun stuff, I am now also a college graduate and hopefully with your help, I will never use my degree!

    My more formal accomplishments:

    ~Certified Herbalist
    (Though I only do small time stuff) I completed a 9 month level one apprenticeship at Misty Meadows Herbal Center in Lee, NH, where I gained a very extensive herbal education. I hope to have the second act of my herbal education on the west coast in the next year!

    ~Seacoast Eat Local Intern/Blogger
    During college I interned for a small nonprofit that works to bring fresh, healthy local foods into food deserts in the state of New Hampshire

    ~Year of service with, City Year; Americorps Volunteer
    Never heard of Americorps? Its a lot like the Peace Corps but operates in the U.S., well its the same idea basically. But the sect of Americorps I worked for is called City Year. Its a year long volunteer/stipend position in American Cities. The goal of Americorps is to decrease the nationwide drop out rate, and the way they do that is through young volunteers who work in a specific classroom for a year building interpersonal relationships with students and tutoring them to improve their grades. I worked in a 9th-10th Grade english classroom on the East Side of San Antonio, Texas for one year!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I would Love to learn another language, I was on Puerto Rico and In Central America for a while a few years ago where I learned quite a bit of spanish, I haven't used it and lost a lot of that knowledge but love to learn languages via immersion.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    25

  • Nacionalidade

    U.S. Citizen

  • Algo mais...

    For me, the keys to a successful exchange are clear expectations, open communication and letting the good times roll!

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias
      Most Animals, Hay.

    • Dietas especiais
      I avoid dairy 80% of the time and gluten 100% of the time

Amigos

Fotos

Comentário