Aurélien & Valentine

  • França
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Nós estamos

    viajando

    Nosso próximo destino:

    Panama - desde Abr 2022 até Jul 2022
    Ver tudo
  • Descrição

    We are a young couple of open-minded and easy-going adventurers who want to explore the world, meet new people, discover new cultures and learn new skills. We wish to help building the world of tomorrow by learning to live in a more sustainable way. We are taking a gap year in our higher studies to have a more concrete experience and exchange with people across the world.
    We are nature and animal lovers and would like to help people with their ecological and various projects and their everyday life in order to learn more and come back home with many new experiences and great memories :)

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Mochilão
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes aquáticos
    Ciclismo
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Sustentabilidade
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo
    Livros
    Filmes e TV

    mostrar mais
  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Temos interesse em:  

    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Vida na fazenda
    Projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

    Podemos ensinar:  

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    Aurélien:
    I'm a 22 years old biology student specializing in ecology. I learn about the biology and physiology of species and how to protect them. I like working close to nature to observe and study plants and animals. Before traveling, I was doing an internship in a French regional park. My role was to help with the conservation of the fauna and flora. Before that, I did an internship to study seaweed in Ireland. I am doing these studies to contribute to the protection of our biodiversity.
    Outside of my studies, I like to tinker and fix things. I like to ride my bike in nature and play with my pets. I don't really know how to cook but I'm currently trying and love to learn new things so I'm open to cooking with you and for you!
    I love making new friends because I believe that each person I meet can bring something special and contributes to building myself.


    Valentine:
    I am a 22 years old geography student and I just graduated from my last year in England!
    My English is fluent but I'm still struggling with Spanish but I'm trying to learn!
    In University I learn about the environment, the current issues surrounding it and the ways in which we can protect it. Like Aurélien, I want to dedicate my life to the protection of the environment, which to me is the most precious thing we have.
    My greatest passions are learning about the environment and its rich biodiversity and also learning about countries and their cultures. I am craving to learn new traditions, languages, how to cook new recipes and to develop diverse new skills.
    I did my first workaway on a horse farm in Greece. During this amazing experience, I had the chance to take care of a local endangered breed of horse and to learn so much about them while sharing this experience with amazing people from all parts of the world.
    Another passion of mine is scuba diving. I had the chance to follow a formation and I am now certified :)

    During these past months, we have worked with various types of projects such as farms, construction work, an English school, a dog shelter... We had the opportunity to build insect hostels and bird houses, make multiple inventories of fauna and help in conservation projects. We also helped to cook and to serve food in a hostel restaurant, make cocktails and host clients.
    We are so excited to see which wonderful experience will come next!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    Esta pessoa indicou ser um workawayer com interesse em compartilhar seu(s) idioma(s) ou em aprender um novo. Entre em contato diretamente para discutir o assunto.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Idade

    23 & 23

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário



Amigos

Fotos

Comentário