Alessandra

  • Itália
  • Entre para ver a última atividade

Medalhas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Informações do perfil

  • Informações de viagem

    Eu estou

    viajando

  • Descrição

    My name is Alessandra and I'm from Italy. I was born in a seaside village in Tuscany, but I moved to Milan to study at university and to become a teacher. I was a special education teacher and I taught Italian to foreigners, but I recently retired.

    Although I'm 62, I definitely feel very young in spirit and body. After retiring, I've decided to travel around countries I had never been to, explore new cultures and live new adventures. For example, in 2021 I went on a sailing trip around Greece, I walked the Santiago pilgrimage trail for 3 weeks and I spent a whole month travelling around Tunisia. I'm very adventurous and full of energy, always looking for a new challenge. Although I have achieved a lot and lived great experiences, there is one thing that I have never been able to do: to learn English at an advanced level. My daughter is now kindly translating my profile description for me. I aim at improving my English, so that I can travel the world more easily and explore new countries during my retirement years.

    Feeling that I'm useful to someone or something really motivates me. I'm very proactive and I like to work on various projects, both theoretical and practical, and to see them completed thanks to my contribution. I never stop working until the task is done and the goal is achieved. I love learning new skills and learning something new every day. I'm always interested in meeting new people from different countries, who can show me different perspectives, and I am fascinated by foreign cultures. As my work has taught me, I get along well with different types of people and with people younger than me. I'm also able to manage a group or a team.

    My hobbies include: playing sports, outdoor activities, watching movies, visiting art galleries, going to the theater, listening to music, hiking, cycling (I can drive but I definitely prefer riding my bike), gardening and DIY. I also love animals and taking care of them.

  • Interesses

    Montanhas
    Praia
    Naturaleza
    Camping
    Velejar/navegar
    Esportes de aventura
    Esportes aquáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga/bem-estar
    Ciclismo
    Dança
    Atividades ao ar livre
    Caminhada
    Trabalho beneficente
    Fazenda
    Jardinagem
    Animais
    Mascotes
    Idiomas
    Faça você mesmo

    mostrar mais
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Italiano: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Inglês: Iniciante

    Mais detalhes sobre meu interesse em idiomas
    I'd love to improve my English. I used to be an Italian teacher, so I'd be happy to teach it and maybe do a language exchange. I also speak French at an intermediate level.

    Encontre um parceiro de estudo

  • Habilidades e conhecimento para compartilhar ou aprender

    Tenho interesse em:  

    Cuidar de animais
    Vida na fazenda
    Manutenção geral

    Conhecimento de:  

    Jardinagem
    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras

    Poso ensinar:  

    Idiomas
    Ensino
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Quais são suas habilidades?

    • Interpersonal skills
    • Managing groups and teams
    • Teaching general subjects
    • Teaching Italian
    • Coaching/Mentoring skills
    • IT skills
    • Gardening
    • Cooking
    • DIY
    • Housekeeping
    • Driving license
    • French: intermediate level
    • English: beginner/intermediate

  • Idade

    63

  • Mais algumas informações

    • Fumante

    • Carteira de motorista

    • Alergias

    • Dietas especiais

Comentário

Amigos

Comentário