1 / 5

Help around the house, with the kids and dog in Genoa, Italy

  • Itália
  • Favorito 2 vezes
  • Última atividade: 18/02/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 5 and a dog.
    Papa Massimo, 51, works as a carpenter, has a hobby of mechanics and is a handyman at home (he can really do everything!).
    Mom Stefania, 40, works in an office at a bank, she has 800 different hobbies (sewing, crochet, puzzle, painting, photography, art ...), she is a Buddhist, she never shuts up and she doesn't stay still for a moment .
    Naima, 19, attends the University as a Nurse, then studies and works in the hospital. She is our best helper and very good friend.
    Giulia, 10, studies, loves reading books, is hyperactive and must always give her opinion of her on everything.
    Emily, 8, studies, loves to eat and is the cuddly girl of the house.
    Bulla, our dog, she is a brindle miniature Bull terrier, she loves to sleep or stay in the sun ... very affectionate but also very intrusive ... she follows guests everywhere!
    We don't have any kind of help from grandparents or friends so we are always in a hurry and a helping hand, especially during the school holidays (June to September), would be useful.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers with us could have a natural cultural and language exchange, either with us, with our children or with the locals. We are a family of 5 (mom, dad, 20 year old daughter and 8 and 10 year old daughters), plus a female dog; we never stand still and have a thousand hobbies or things to do. We live in a place surrounded by nature and peace, in an independent stone house that we are renovating by ourselves little by little; we are a few kilometers away from the beauty of the city of Genoa, so you can spend your free time in different and various activities, between the countryside, the city or the sea. We have a large land that could be cultivated or cared for if desired, in the summer we use a small swimming pool, my husband has a hobby of mechanics and a beautiful workshop next to the house and we housewives are all very creative (we have a room dedicated to hobby of sewing, puzzles, art, books etc ...).

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would mainly need an adult who can stay with our 8-year-old girls Emily and 10-year-old Giulia when the school is closed in the period from early June to mid-September. We only ask for presence at home (without working) from Monday to Friday from morning to evening, while we are away for work we have to.
    Girls know how to be alone but an adult is needed in the house.
    As hours of actual help, a maximum of 5 hours a day (25 hours a week) will be required for activities with the girls (to play or do homework or go around together), to take care of the house (normal house cleaning), to cook for the girls at breakfast and lunch or let our dog out in the garden in our absence. Occasionally help is required in simple errands (example: purchases or commissions in offices).
    Our girls are very calm, polite and nice. Our dog is a very good but somewhat intrusive molosser (bull terrier). We live in an area that can only be reached by car, so a driving license is a prerequisite. Saturdays and Sundays would be free, as would the evenings from Monday to Friday and the remaining non-working hours. We prefer to host only one person.

  • Idiomas

    Italiano: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The ground floor of our house has a room with a very comfortable queen size sofa bed, a very large wardrobe and a desk. There is also a bathroom / laundry room on the same floor. We, on the other hand, live on the two floors above the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We offer room and board in exchange for help with the girls, our dog and the house from Monday to Friday, from early morning to late afternoon (around 6pm). Evenings and weekends, travelers can spend time with us, or take trips in the surrounding area, or visit Torriglia or Genoa or other nearby locations. To get around it is necessary to walk or use the car at least until the first public transport (about 3 km).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 days a week from Monday to Friday

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 982339729367

Fotos

Comentário