Petsitting and housesitting on one of the islands in the south-west, Oudelande, the Netherlands

Country

Países Baixos

Favorito 298 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    59.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Petsitting and housesitting in Oudelande, on one of the islands in the south-west of the Netherlands, while discovering the beautiful old village, all the touristic places, the nice beaches. And don't forget to try 'haring' and 'paling'! In the summerseason it can be really crowded here on the islands because of the member of tourists that come here to spend their holidays.

    We are a family with 2 little girls and will be away at the time you will be here. So we have place for a whole family to stay. The house is in a small village and we own a very big garden that is partly a tea garden and an event location (but at that time closed when we are on holliday). So you can also use that place to relax. The nearest supermarket is 4 km away, but you can buy a lot of things directly from the farmers here. There is no train or bus here, but I think we'll leave a car behind which you can use. We also have some bikes here (including 2 kids bikes).
    What about petsitting? Oh, we have 3 cats and 3 dogs and a bunch of chickens. The black cat (Indey or Yin) is a little bit handicapted (back injury) and can't really jump. She likes to go in the little backyard which is surrounded. The white cat (Bolle or Yang) is deaf and has a bladder problem once in a while. She also likes to go out but stays in the garden. The grey cat (Jewel) is very scared and likes to stay upstairs. They all like to cuddle. The dogs have a doghouse outside, but during daytime, they can walk around in the little backyard. They are used to go out in the big garden and trained really well (they are hunting dogs). They love kids. The chickens live in the big garden and they produce really nice eggs...

    Everything you need is in the house. On the ground floor there is a livingroom with sitting corner, tv, dvd\cd player, a livingkitchen with dining table, a kitchen with microwave, fridge, cookingplace, dishwasher, another kitchen with washing machine and freezer, a toilet, a bathroom with bath, shower and another toilet and a big bedroom with a double bed. On the first floor there a 3 rooms (one with two one-person beds and one with the possibillity of a one or double bed). The third room is our office and will not be available for you.
    Internet is also available in the house and toys too.

    We prefer you to come a few days before we leave. (we will leave at the 23th of july) We have a wooden cabin in our big garden. You can stay there the days before we leave and maybe some days after we will be back (that will be at the 12th of August). The cabin is surrounded by woods and without internet and TV. The cabin has also 2 bedrooms, one with a bunkbed and one with a 2-person bed, a kitchen, a bathroom and a toilet.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can explore the Dutch culture, the really nice landscapes from this part of Holland, the fresh fish (haring, paling and mosselen!). You can visit the oldest coastal town in Zeeland, Domburg, the cleanest beaches of the Netherlands, the quaint little city Veere, Zoutelande, the big sea ships that are passing by Vlissingen and ofcourse Middelburg, the capital city. Our village is surrounded by fruit trees and farmers. And we are sure that you never heard so many birds before in your life as you will hear in our big garden...

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Since we will be gone, we'd like you to take care of the cats, chickens and the dogs, look after our house and the garden. We will make sure that you can app, call or email us anytime and the neighbour and family of ours will also be there to help you out or answer any questions. Before, we will have contact by email, phone, webcam or whatever is needed to make sure that we understand eachother perfectly. We also prefer you to join us a few days before we leave.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Turco: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    As mentioned before, we have enough place to sleep. a 2-person bed in one room, 2 single beds for 2 kids in another room, and in the playroom we can add another 2-person bed if needed. If you are interested, we can talk about all the requests. We will make sure that there's enough food and necessities for the cats, chickens and dogs as well as address from the veterinarian. If you're able to join us a few days before we leave, we can show you around.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are looking for a responsible person(s) or family, animal lovers, which will treat the cats/dogs/chickens, our house, the neighbours, our stuff and the yard with respect. We try to live our lives in harmony with nature, so you will not find a lot of things out of plastic in our house. We try (or at least I do) to keep the house as clean as possible with (at the moment) 3 cats and 2 kids inside.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is a decent Wi-Fi connection in the house and also outside in the big yard (if you like to work in nature and fresh air...!)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a big parking where you can drop your van (incl electricity). You can either stay in your van or stay in our house.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have 3 cats and 3 dogs which are all used to cats and dogs. However our dogs stay outside in their doghouse. But if your dog is friendly with our cats, its ok to let your dog stay in the house.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 967397857115

Dê Workaway de presente
Saiba mais

Encontre o anfitrião perfeito