Join an adventurous couple and learn to live aboard a sailboat in the Caribbean

Country

Trinidad e Tobago

Favorito 88 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Right now, we need help with the haul out in trinidad from July 4th to July 18th. After that to granada and onward...

    I and the captain are a 60+ couple tuned for adventure.
    We see the planet as our home. I am a teacher of 35 years. I having taught in Thailand, Malaysia and Canada. The captain has over 50 years sailing experience and has 3 circumnavigations. We liveaboard the sailing vessel Gloria, she is our home. She is a beautiful ocean71 vandestaadt. She is 21 meters, built for travelling the oceans. We are aspiring to keep chasing the setting sun, heading west to Panama and across the Pacific to Papua New Guinea. We want to surf and provide opportunities for others to sail, surf and appreciate the oceans.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We will be travelling to various carribean Island and then hauling out in Trinidad. There will be extensive cultural and language exchange. You will have an opportunity to learn about life aboard a ship. There is nothing like it

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There are diverse help and living on a boat.
    We need help: painting, varnishing, mechanical maintenance and servicing, polishing and cleaning.
    Of course, help sailing when we are underway.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I speak a very broken Thai and French. I enjoy learning languages immensely. The captain is a native English speaker and fluent in Spanish.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own cabin and bathroom. There is a full kitchen and saloon. Wholesome breakfast, snacks and supper will be made on the boat. Meals in restaurants are bought by the individuals.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    When on islands, there is hiking, swimming, possibly surfing. We have a kayak. We have a little library and art supplies. We gave a guitar and a ukulele. The captain is always looking for musical company.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 868214884359