Become part of the community in the Malaysian village of Cherating

Country

Malásia

Favorito 54 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    - from beginning of April! -

    I'm Mazlam, Malaysian Beach Bar Owner, surfer and fisherman. I built up my bar in beginning of 2020. It is a lovely place where travelers, locals, surfers and adventurers come together. I am running the bar alone. There are freelancers, carpenters etc. helping out.
    Cherating is a tight knit beach village community frequented by tourists from near and far, especially during the monsoon season (starting November) for surfing. You’ll be welcomed with open arms by everyone and have the opportunity to experience life here as we do.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Become part of our little community. There are many things you can learn about, including sea fishing, building, cooking, English, Malay, local foods, fresh water fishing, see local wildlife (baby turtle release, firefly tours in a boat, bioluminescent plankton), surfing, kite surfing, visit the local towns, visit the local night market, many things you can do and learn.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There are several activities that need to be done. Simple accounting works and creative construction works such as building chairs or tables, or further designing the bar.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Malay: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You’ll stay in a shared room near the beach. The room is for 2 volunteers. You’ll have a shared bathroom close to your room. WiFi is available outside your room. These accommodations are basic wooden buildings. It's simple but we do our best to make it comfortable for you. It is just some meters from the beachbar. We'll send you pictures in advance if you want.

    We offer 3 meals each working day. There's a kitchen and fridge in the bar, which is just some meters from the accommodation. We'll provide breakfast there. Also lunch and dinner are provided.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I’m a surfer/fisherman/bar host. Cherating is my hometown. Laid back life style. Come to learn something and enjoy time to chill out. You are free to experience this place how you want. There are many different ways for you to have some cultural exchange with new friends. I want everyone to enjoy their time in Cherating and have new experiences while making friends and relaxing.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 days per week / app. 5 hrs per day


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 862323294544