Help out a loving family of four living in suburbs of Reykjavík, Iceland

Country

Islândia

Favorito 26 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/08/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a loving and friendly Icelandic family of four living in Mosfellsbær in the suburbs of Reykjavík. Ólafía (wife 31), Pétur (husband 29) and our two girls, Þóra Kristín, almost 3 years old, and Arney who just turned 1 years old.
    Because our girls are young we would prefer someone who could stay for a longer period of time.

    We both work full time and the girls are both in daycare, Pétur also plays handball in the premier league and has training sessions in the afternoons and evenings. It's a busy life and we would love to get help with the home and the girls.

    We have two cars so you would almost always have access to one car, one of them is a 4x4 but the other is an electric car. It takes 15 minutes to drive to downtown Reykjavík from our home, 30min with the bus (the bus stop is right outside our home). Þingvellir is only 40 minutes away by car.

    Requirements:
    - speaks good english
    - references
    - loves playing and interacting with children
    - non-smoker

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You'd have access to a car almost all the time and a lot of time to go sight seeing in our beautiful country. You would experience Icelandic culture through real family life. Iceland is a beautiful country with lots of unspoiled nature and there is a lot to explore close to our home. We speak good english and could even help you learn icelandic if you want to.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help include:
    - readying the girls in the morning with our help
    - daycare drop off before 9:00 in the mornings (5 minute drive)
    - housework (aproximately 1 hour a day)
    - daycare pick up before 16:00 (5 minute drive)
    - play time and light meal preparation after daycare (2 hours). One of us would come home between 16 and 17 and you'd be with us while we prepare food. After 18:00 you're off :)

    So approximately 4 hours a day on weekdays.The weekends and evenings you're off and free to do whatever you like :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Icelandic: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Danish: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a part of Reykjavík called Mosfellsbær in an apartment, 110m2, three bedrooms, one bathroom. You would get your own bedroom with a key but have to share the bathroom with the family. You'd have a queen size bed, table and chair and a closet for your clothes.

    You will have:
    - your own room
    - wifi
    - food and access to a car almost all the time
    - money for extra babysitting when you are available

    The washing machine and dryer are in the bathroom and you can use it when you want :)

    Of course all the food in the home is free for you and if you come to family dinners with our family. If we invite you out with us or we are travelling together we pay for you. If you go somewhere on your own you pay for your own food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The au pair community is big in Iceland and it's easy to find friends to go on trips, hikes or other fun activities with. We have family in the north of Iceland where you could go and stay while you explore that area of the country.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have unlimited internet and a very good connection (1gb-s)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 847698689193