Stay in a boat community in Central London , UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 396 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 17 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    (please check calendar B4 emailing)

    I live in a boating community by Tower Bridge in London. The area is beautiful and unique, very central, yet very quiet (we even have floating gardens and bee hives!) an excellent base to explore London. My boat is an old dutch barge that needs lots of maintenance.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You'll benefit from staying in a unique setting on the river next to an iconic central London landmark. I can show you around the local area, its interesting history, and the good places to eat and drink. The community is also very friendly (we have to be as we live on top of each other!).

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Boats need regular maintenance and I'm always in need of help with the skilled things, like carpentry. Also, generally in the summer, rust removal and painting.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Double cabin with porthole views onto river and shared living space. I'll cook on a few evenings but generally I'll leave you to cater for yourself as you like.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    A boat community is a great place to live but beware it can be challenging (i.e: sound really carries, access is over a neighbours boat, and plumbing works differently) so there is a need to be respectful of those things.

    Please check my availability calendar before emailing. I can only host occasionally and will update my calendar when I've space. However, I constantly get emails from people asking to stay when I don't have space so please don't be offended if you don't get a response.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 787926648566