Join our family and help around the house at a beautiful coastal location near Galway, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 110 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/09/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I'm a secondary school teacher and my husband is a plumber. We have one daughter aged 13. We love nature, music , sport and enjoying time with family and friends. We frequently visit my family in county Kerry in the south of Ireland, and would share this experience with our work away. We'd like the benefit of facilitating a work away who would become another friend to us and where we would mutually gain knowledge of our different cultures and where our work away would carry out simple domestic duties for us to make our work, life balance easier. We feel we could make this a very rewarding, enriching and enjoyable experience for our work away. I also host meditation classes in our home and work away would be more than welcome to take part in these. We are an outgoing, easy going family.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    My family and I live in a beautiful coastal village, called Spiddal, 15 km west of Galway city. Gaelic is the primary spoken language of the area but of course all families are bilingual. The area is steeped in natural beauty and there are endless possibilities for exploring for nature lovers. Galway is an amazingly beautiful city. Travellers would benefit from enjoying the warmth of the local people, music, sport, culture as well as the numerous activities and attractions in our culturally rich area.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would like help with household chores, cooking and cleaning as both my husband and I work fulltime. This would involve cooking a simple , healthy dinner each evening, taking care of laundry and some light housework.I envision that it would not involve more than
    2/3 hours help per day and weekends would be free.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a modern spacious dormer bungalow, with large open plan kitchen/dining/living area, a separate family room, 4 bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms. We have WIfI and our house over looks Galway Bay, the Aran Islands and Co. Clare. It is a very comfortable home and workaway will have their own kingsized ensuite bedroom.We will integrate workaway into our way of life, introducing them to friends and family. Workaway will be more than welcome to eat with our family and will have access to all of our food. We like to entertain friends and family at weekends and workaway will be included at all of these occasions and gatherings. There will be no cost for food.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a wealth of possibilities for sight seeing, cultural activities, physical activities and spiritual and holistic development.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 764775669267