Rural retreat - close to town and beaches Chiclana, Cadiz, Andalusia, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 46 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live on the southern coast of Spain, and need some help to finish the renovation or my family home... no major building works - but I am looking for someone with some skills because most of the time you would be doing the jobs independently.

    I travelled the world as a journalist for many years, but 10 years ago I bought a ruin in southern Spain. I have been renovating the property, and its nearly complete... but need a hand with some of the remaining projects and upkeep.

    I work as a psychotherapist part time - I specialise in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy and in particular working with journalists who have suffered trauma. In my free time I like to paint, padel surf, walk my dogs, grow veg, and work on the reform projects too. The house and garden are very calm and secluded. The field next door is full of horses. You can ride your bike on dirt tracks down to the beach (about 7km) and its flat there and back! There is also a protected forest just down the road, which is a haven for shady walks/runs all year round.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live 5km from beach, where there is year round surfing, kayaking, dream boarding and a wonderful place for painters. The town is 7km away, where you can take Spanish courses, visit museums and enjoy a cafe con leche while watching the world go by.
    Cadiz, the oldest settlement in Europe is a 30 minute drive, where there are theatres and museums and archeological sites. We are also in the sherry triangle, where you can find bodegas all around for tours and wine tasting.
    At the house, we live in a quiet semi agricultural neighbourhood. There is a forest next to us with an exercise circuit as well paths for runners / walkers.

    We are a well travelled family - having lived for many years in Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan. The house is filled with books and text books that you are welcome to use. You can also practice your English / Spanish with the family.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are at the tail end of a renovation, mainly looking for help with electrical /plumbing/building jobs - such as installing a flatpack kitchen in the workaway flat (until it is completed there is access to the main kitchen). We need help to install a a woodburner chimney (putting in the flu pipe through the roof). There are a couple of building projects in the garden to complete (such as building the breeze-block seating around a fire pit).

    no major building works - but we would need you to already know what you were doing as you would be doing the jobs independently.
    If you are a couple, the second person could contribute by gardening/cleaning/cooking - if heavy building work is not possible.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Independent apartment, set within an acre of land, 7km from town. The apartment has two bedrooms, one double one single, living room-dining room (TV with Sky). private garden.
    There is a kitchen but it is currently gutted. There is access to the kitchen in the main part of the house for cooking etc..

    Wifi included. The apartment is attached to the main house where we live (beware teens/dogs/cats). If it's warm enough, you have access to the pool in the main part of the garden and a somewhat rundown tennis court. For meals, you are welcome to use all the facilities in the main kitchen, but food/meals are not included. If you want to include meals, then we can discuss this and increase daily hours.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are 5 miles from town centre - **** THERE IS NO BUS OR PUBLIC TRANSPORT ****. We do have plenty of bikes that you are welcome to use. And there is a venta (pub restaurant) 1 KM up the road.
    ***BUT IDEALLY SUITED TO PEOPLE WITH THEIR OWN CAR***

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Fibre optic (up to 700gb) connection available

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    we have a large parking area you could use.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    we have dogs and cats in the house - so it would depend on how well your pets get along with others. the garden is walled.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 616959935393