Enjoy life in a village in exchange for some home and garden help in Llandysul, Wales

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 25 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a single person who finds things a bit much in the summer to keep up with in the garden and around the house which is wooden with a sedum roof, triple glazing solar panels, air source heat pump etc. facing south east. It is situated in a small village near Llandysul in West Wales which is pretty quiet.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am a homeopath, allergy tester and healer so if you are interested in colour, energy, flower remedies or personal development I have been working on these for some years and can exchange about healing and health, personal development, spiritual growth etc.

    Also we can explore some of the beautiful countryside of Wales and its special places, plus enjoying English gardening,

    Any language exchange is welcome too.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help with various tasks around the place. If you are able to help with things like simple weeding, painting fences, a bit of house help, digging up brambles, strimming, possibly helping doing some river diverting, or if you know how to fix bikes that would be a bonus!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I live in a partial eco house, personally designed by a small river in West Wales where there are many lovely walks inland and by the coast. You would have an en-suite double bedroom so there is room for a couple.
    Food for three meals a day will be supplied and we can either eat together or separately if you wish.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It would be advisable if you had your own transport as I live quite far from towns and half an hour or more from the beach and hills in the other direction, although if you like to be quietly in the country that wouldn’t be necessary. I could pick you up from either Carmarthen or Aberystwyth.
    I like to have time to myself as I might be on zooms calls at times to do with work, also in the evening in my office. You can use the TV or internet and I am happy for you to use the rest of the house whilst I am working.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of room for a campervan to park

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 514658855262