Help with some home renovations and household chores in Brighton, near Dunedin, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 8 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/08/2020

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Enjoy a stay with a local NZ born kiwi who loves visitors!

    This is an opportunity to stay by the beach and assist in completing the finishing touches on some building projects and also can include some housekeeping/cleaning.

    Located in a small beachside community, which is a 20 minute drive from Dunedin city. Nice ocean views from the 6-bedroom home. Brighton beach is lovely and is only a few minutes walk away, as are the local convenience store/takeaway, coffee shop/cafe and bus stop which will take you to Dunedin city if you do not have your own transport.

    You will have your own room/rooms in a home which is shared with myself (the owner) and my flatmate(s). More than one room is available.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Friendly and knowledgeable host - Expand your English and enjoy the local NZ lifestyle!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Can you help me with building projects around the house? Help needed includes:
    * Building
    * Painting
    * Wall papering
    * Plastering (gibstopping/dry wall)
    * Landscaping/Gardening
    * Plumbing
    * Gardening (lawn mowing etc).
    * and similar type tasks.

    I am also happy to have someone who can help with:
    * Housekeeping
    * Cleaning
    * Tidying
    * Decluttering/organizing

    [At the moment I am offering accommodation only (i.e. not food/meals, which you would need to supply yourselves) for work done around the house. Obviously with not supplying food the work expected will be fewer hours so you will be able to enjoy exploring the area]

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own private room or rooms, a shared bathroom, unlimited free internet, and the use of all modern home comforts (dishwasher, coffee maker etc).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Close walking distance to:
    * Beach
    * Convenience Store/Takeaway
    * Cafe/Coffee Shop
    * Bus Stop into Dunedin City

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 495678334421