Join our off the road farm and help with cleaning and cooking on Gran Canaria, Spain

Country

Espanha

atualizado  

Favorito 798 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    4940

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 18 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello travellers!

    We are Chantal (44), Baptiste (41) Izan (7) and Helena (16). We are a french/german/spanish family living on Gran Canaria. We live in the middle of nature, in a cave house & farm off the road in the mountains.

    Baptiste is working hard to make this finca every day a more beautiful place: reforming, landscaping, gardening...

    Chantal is a Yoga teacher and works a lot online.

    Would you like to join us and help with the cleaning and cooking (vegetarian)? Other skills that we welcome are handyman/woman skills or help in the garden.

    We will be happy to hear from you! :-)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be part of the family as much as you like, but you are of course welcome to have your independence. You are welcome to share our meals. Our diet is manly organic, and mostly (but not completely) vegetarian.

    We would love to show you around the island, but honestly we are very busy at the moment and you have to be an independant adventurer. We will love to give you advices of course and share time at home.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help cleaning and cooking. We love to not only keep the place clean, but also full of harmony, but we haven't got enough time to do everything. We are vegetarian, and need someone to create simple meals that are also children friendly. The kitchen is a place that needs to be kept in order as well. Of course you will eat with us like part of the family, and your food is provided.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will sleep in one of our Cave Rooms (dont worry, its a real room, in a cave). Bedsheets and towels are provided. There is a common Bathroom and shared kitchen.
    We have lots of outdoor space and terraces to enjoy.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    As I said, we are a little off the road. There is bus connections, but very few. You could have a ride every time we go out shopping etc to bring you to the nearest Bus Stop.

    From the Finca you could walk to Santa María de Guía in 30-40 minutes downhill, uphill is a little more of a challenge. Of course from here you could do lots of hiking in the area.

    In your free time you can discover Gran Canaria. There is Las Palmas, with all the cultural offer of a big city. There is beautiful nature to discover if you like hiking, and lots of nice beaches to relax.
    If you are looking for a sunny climate, the south of the island is warm all year round, while we live in the greener and fresher part.
    You can get around the surroundings and Las Palmas quite well by bus, but to discover the island, the easiest is to have a car.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have Fiber

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We live in the country side. You can park on the nearby roads

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Generally 4-5 h/day, 5 days/week.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.9)




















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 468184817763