Join a well-travelled family and help out in different home improvement projects in Rabastens France

Country

França

Favorito 4 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/12/2022

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Brits living abroad in SW France for the past 23 years.

    I work full time as a lawyer. But spend the off hours mucking about with electronics, computer stuff and trying (failing) to tame my garden or repair whatever has broken down that week.

    My partner is a prof at a Uni in Toulouse.

    Despite living in the boonies with noone blocking my view over the vines up to a picturesque chapel, I'm only 8 mins walk to town, 25mins train to Toulouse (35 mins drive), benefit from Gb fibre connection etc).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Based in the Tarn there is easy access to Toulouse and the south west. The cultural heart of the Cathar region.

    As we are a well travelled family, we understand the excitement of travelling, as well as being aware of feeling comfortable in a new environment. We speak English together at home, so if you are wanting to improve your English AND french, this could be a great opportunity.

    We live in a region steeped in history, from Cathars Castles to world heritage sites and our town is also a stop on the Camino de Santiago route. We are also in between Toulouse and Albi, (both less than 25 minutes on the train) and both offering museums and stunning cathedrals, as well as all the french food markets, including the famous Victor Hugo Market that also offers some of the best restaurants above it. The region is well known for its wine (the house abutts a vineyard) and there are plenty of vineyards that offer wine tasting and we have a local market on Saturday mornings which is hugely popular and well known for selling its local produce. And slighly further afield we are in easy train access to the Pyrenees and the beaches on the Mediterranean and only 3 hours ish from Barcelona and the beautiful north eastern coastline of Spain as well as the Dali hotspots of Cadaqués and Figueres.

    So there are plenty of things to see and do and and if it is French you would like to practise we can offer that too!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Lots of things to keep anyone busy

    Garden needs work- an old cabbage patch needs turning over and smoothing down to become lawn, overgrown zones need strimming back, trees need minor pruning, hedges need their annual cutting back. Scope for artistry if you're that way inclined!

    The garage needs emptying and cleaning out to become serviceable again

    The pool equipment house needs to be finished (a bit of carpentry, some nail gunning and a dash of cresosote or ronseal etc)

    Some work in the basement needed too but not important. I'm trying to create a lab there.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can offer separate accommodation which is a few minutes away from the main house. Here you can have privacy and access to either a double room or a single room. It has its own small garden and a cat (not ours - but stunningly beautiful and very chatty) that appears occasionally to say hello. There is excellent wifi and we have all the TV channels including Netflix and Disney. And a fully equipped kitchen.
    We tend to work from home, so lunch would be shared together and then you would be welcome to join us for dinner or choose to have time alone and prepare your own meals in your accommodation (food provided)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are happy for you to join us if we go out and about (subject to space in the car) and we have a selection of bikes to use if you choose.

    Possibly we can spare a car from time to time but this would be ad hoc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Gigabit fibre and WiFi everywhere including the garden Plenty of rooms with tables to perch at. One room has a large desk and screen set up for design work

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Lots of space for campervan and tents. External water and power readily available. Pool to cool off in as wanted.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 458195856698