Extra hands to help with home in Munster, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 210 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We have a small farm in the south of Ireland. We also have a small vegetable garden and general maintenance in the yard. As with all farms there is a lot of maintenance and we are always looking for extra help with things like fencing, trimming hedges cutting lawns etc. .As with a lot of family run farms, time seems to be always against us , so an extra hand even for a couple of hours a day, can make a day finish with jobs done. We are looking for people that are interested in joining us , learning something about the running of a farm that is orientated around horses or maybe just helping out in the home with the madness! Coming to us someone who has had some experience in a horses but wants to expand their knowledge, and we find that there is always knowledge to be got from others no matter how small. They might have seen a sick foal been handled some way that improved the foal or feed something that we wouldn't think of. They might have more experience in the vegetable garden than we do, as we only started 4 years ago. A lot can be learned from someone with new eyes and maybe a different experience. Also, we will guide the person to the tourist areas to visit and maybe not so known tourist areas!!! Our main business which is separate to the farm, is foaling down mares for other people. During this time , vet students come and spend 2 weeks at a time with us to gain hands on experience of mares foaling. During fine weather we do enjoy a good BBQ!!We have many birthdays beyond our blood family, with some of the students even been caught off guard by a surprise cake. Everyone eats at the table together and share all kinds of stories. We have 3 grown children, Siobhan 30, Sharon 25, and Sean 19. We also have 4 extremely friendly dogs, absolutely no cats. They wouldn't survive!!!! We try to organise visits to other stud farms, or where ever the person is interested in going to. There is always something happening here even without the horses but they add to the general busy atmosphere here. We have enjoyed learning about other peoples lives in their countries and what they do that is different to us. Also, during their stay we ask them to cook a traditional meal from their district of the country they are from, be it Italy or Germany or other. So far we have had Laura cook the most amazing lasagna, with different ingredients from the north of Italy, Katarina cooked a traditional sausage dish from Kassel, in Germany and Robyn( a vet student) cooked a traditional pie dish from Nottingham.
    We look forward to any and all potential participants in the madness.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We would hope that the workaways would see a different and more modern side of Ireland. We try to teach about what we do, and we like to get peoples opinion if they have knowledge about the care of a vegetable garden, running of a house, or learn something of where they have come from. Also there is a lot of beautiful sights around the area. We will introduce them to fun and crack of this area. We would hope to give them an insight to our local are and compare it to living where they are from. We will introduce them to Irish music, show them sights around the area , both popular and not so well known. They will also gain knowledge of the Irish equine industry, with the possibility of going on to other farms and bigger operations. We would take them to see, local events connected to horses, and that we will hopefully have some of our own animals competing at. We do not believe in leaving visitors behind unless they wish to stay behind. They will get to meet many people, involved in all aspects of the horsey world.

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The everyday help in the vegetable garden . As we invite people into our home and family they become part of the family and do the every day tasks, which will include general housework, involved with a busy household. Our day generally starts at 8am, with breakfast and a chat about what is being done that day. Housework, and gardening would be the priority of the workaway, obviously with a member of the family. Lunch normally around 12.30pm. Workaways can either join us in whatever we are doing after lunch, or maybe take in a bit of touring around on their own time. We are very flexible.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Living with us or maybe they might prefer to stay in our mobile home In the yard. The reason being that they might prefer their own space. The mobile will be fully equipped with all the every day appliances. Also in the yard, we have a pool table, soccer table, and a hot box. All set up in one of the old stables. They are more than welcome to eat with the family, as all meals are provided, or they can feed themselves which ever they chose to do. The only thing we like visitors to do is to cook their favorite meal while they are with us. Everyone helps with the basic housework, so we finish at the same time. All meals will be provided, even if they wish to do the tourist thing, that is unless they eat out.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are 10 minutes from village, 15 minutes from 2 towns and 50 minutes from Cork city. We are within bus, train distance from tourist attractions. We can provide transport to any station, or bus stop. If any one of us is travelling or shopping any where we always offer to bring them with us. We have a lot of attractions in this area, both well known and not so well known. If they wish to go out at night our daughters can give advice on the best places to go. We try get to the beach on days off, which is 50 minutes away, or to the city. We enjoy a glass of wine, watching tv, listening to music Irish music especially, playing pool, walking and swimming.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have ample space for camper vans or motor homes, and could hook up for electricity etc.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    20 to 25 hours a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 449691518153