Come help me with my house and garden in the carribean sea, on Guadeloupe

Country

Guadalupe

Favorito 303 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/11/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live with my two sons in a big house on the countryside near Petit Bourg in Guadeloupe. I am 80 years old and I have been living here for 30 years. The property is very big, almost 6km2, you can find banana trees on it. the local vegetable called breadfruit, chicken, pigs... My livingroom also serves as a little museum, where I show traditional creole furniture and other things that served for everydaylife in the history of Guadeloupe. I have always loved getting to know other people and exchange about various topics. My house and heart is always open. I am very communicative and I like people who are just "humane". I have also lived auite a while in France.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    When I was a child, during the long vacation I basically did the same thing: I went to other people and took care of their children. That wa I got to know adventure, independence and exchange. I have always loved good discussions and adentures. I am also very attached to my island and having lived here a big part of my life I can show, teach and tell you lot. I also think that you should never stop learning, so I am happy to learn from you and to get to know you.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I might have a lot of energy, but I'm still becoming old, so I could use help in the garden and with all the tasks of everyday life. Helping keeping the museum clean for exemple, cooking (I can show you a lot of typical local receipes), cleaning the big house, coming with me dowtown to do the shopping and just keeping us company or going out to see an exhibition (I'm passionate about art). All of that depends also on your wishes and your ideas!

  • Idiomas

    Haitian Creole: Fluente
    Inglês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There are several possibilites, depending on your wishes. There is either an entire appartment for you, or smaller rooms, where you are less isolated. In every case you have your own bathroom. As we will probably eat together, we can share my kitchen, but if you want to take your coffee alone in the morning, there is also a small kitchen at your disposition

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I actually don't speak english anymore, I'm writing this text with the helpf of a friend. Communicating is therefore the easiest in french. but the language should not be an obstacle, I love learning languages and I would love to learn a little bit from you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 428497784759